We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Lovely Stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Almost Home Inn Ogunquit
Ranked #14 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another Lovely Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

This is our third stay with Jacqui at Almost Home. Once again, the rooms was beautiful, the breakfasts amazing, and Jacqui as friendly and knowledgeable as ever. We even had warm chocolate chip cookies delivered to our room!! Highly recommend staying at Almost Home!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the East Light room, simply gorgeous!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
178
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Templeton, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

My husband and I vacationed in Ogunquit for the first time and stayed in the perfectly located Almost Home Inn for 5 nights. Not having been there before, we didn't know just how perfectly located it was! Just slightly off the main drag which was always full of traffic, we were able to walk everywhere in the adorable town! About 5 minutes to town or the beach and a couple more to Perkins Cove. Just perfect!! So enough about the location......this place was better than home! Our room, The East Light Room (I would call it a suite) was HUGE and welcoming. Complete with the most comfy king size bed, huge sitting area with flat screen tv, table and chairs,fridge, nice closet and chest of drawers so you could really unpack and feel settled in. It's obvious Jacqui has spent a lot of time making her inn special, with all sorts of fun little goodies around to make it extra fun. Her breakfasts are incredible and filling.....best fritatta I have ever tasted, and I consider myself a bit of a frittata expert. She put me to shame! She had coffee out early each morning on the lovely flower-filled patio. What a great way to start the day. Jacqui bent over backwards for us if we needed anything.....but we really never needed a thing! She was so accommodating, sweet, funny....just a great woman to talk to. We had an amazing experience and can't wait to go back. Thank you Jacqui for making our vacation so wonderful!

Room Tip: The East Light Room was wonderful. It is located upstairs with a private entrance. Completely priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkendalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Almost Home was the best B&B experience I've ever had and it was all do to Jacqui! She goes above and beyond in all that she does and she does it with a smile and a phenomenal sense of humor. Upon arrival, she gave me and my friend a ride to the beach, providing recommendations for lunch, dinner and where to sit at the beach. Once we got back from the beach, she provided wine & cheese and we sat outside. She has a fire pit with Adirondack chairs out back or tables in the front. Couldn't be more charming & relaxing. And her breakfasts are to die for! My friend has food allergies and she made something yummy for everyone. I can't wait to get back to Almost Home!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaL2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

This was our second stay at Almost Home. Our spacious room was light, bright and beautifully decorated. It had lots of closet and drawer space, a big bathroom with separate toilet area, mini fridge stocked with water and a private entrance. Coffee was ready early for my early riser husband, and we loved the flower-filled patio where mouthwatering breakfasts greeted us each morning. Jacqui gave us lots of tips about restaurants and activities, made reservations so we got the best tables and even offered rides. We enjoyed walking downtown and to the beach, and if we pooped out we hopped on the quaint shuttle bus that stops nearby. After a busy morning, we spent an afternoon reading under a shade tree in the park-like back yard and enjoyed the porch swing in the dappled light under its branches. Jacqui is a warm and friendly inn keeper who gets all the details right and takes her cue from you about how much conversation or privacy you want. We spent three nights but would have loved a week. Don't miss it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillandPam_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Love this B&B..our second time there! Jacqui is the best... helpful,kind,great cook. The inn is very welcoming and clean..comfy bed too! Will go back!! The area is great..can walk anywhere. Marginal Way is beautiful. Plenty of places to eat and relax.

Room Tip: East Light room is spacious and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

The Almost Home Inn is the best B&B I have ever stayed in. The hostess, Jaqui, is by far the most sweet, thoughtful, and caring B&B owner I've ever met. And the breakfasts she cooks are out of this world! I feel that we were so spoiled and taken care of, it was amazing. Upon finding out I loved lobster, on our last day of the stay she made a lobster egg dish that was out of this world. She had wine and cheese for us in the evening. Our rooms were spotless, charming and comfortable. The housekeeping was superb. Jaqui even ran us down to Perkins Cove when we thought we might be late for our deep sea fishing trip - she also provided us coupons and made sure that we had reservations at the best places in town! We had an amazing experience and couldn't be more happy!

Room Tip: The Lighthouse room is huge and airy, the cabin room is charming and cozy and romantic. All of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saugerties, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We took our entire family to stay, two sets of 80 yr.old grandparents, our son and daughter-in-law and ourselves. The innkeeper Jacqui was the most wonderful person, treating us all like her own family. The rooms are each special and spotlessly clean and her breakfasts are amazing! Jacqui even took the parents sightseeing when it was too hot for them to join us at the beach! You will never be disappointed , highly recommend a visit with Almost Home Inn and Jacqui! :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MWvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.1 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Black Boar Inn
The Black Boar Inn
#8 of 26 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Milestone
The Milestone
#16 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Dunes on the Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almost Home Inn Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almost Home Inn Ogunquit

Property: Almost Home Inn Ogunquit
Address: 27 Kings Ln, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3405
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Almost Home Inn Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing