We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Trip”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Almost Home Inn Ogunquit
Ranked #14 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
La Plata, Maryland
1 review
“Perfect Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We could not have been happier with our stay! Jacqui was amazing, and really made us feel like family! She was the perfect host, and made amazing breakfasts! She also had really great advice as to what we should do in town and where to eat! The location is within walking distance of town, which made it really nice for our stay. We even got to have a bon fire in the backyard and really enjoy Maine at its finest! We cant wait to go back, and we already know where to stay... Almost Home Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nrhodes707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
178
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Defiance, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Found this place via Trip Advisor and it is everything it is portrayed to be! We had the Garden Room and it is beautiful. Jacqui does a fabulous job decorating, cooking, and hosting! Charming is the only word for this place inside and out! We enjoyed an outside fire with the other guests here. Jacqui gave us suggestions to enjoy Ogunquit by walking the beach and the Marginal Way. What a beautiful place. I think it is one of the best places we have ever visited! And Trooper is the perfect B & B host Dog!

Room Tip: Garden Room! Spacious, charming, Clean, Good Bed, Nice towels and linens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessDog065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

My family stay at this Inn over Labor Day weekend, and thanks to Jacqui we had unbelievable experience. She went above and beyond to make our stay very pleasant. She gave us a ride around town and what is the most important is that she accommodated our "crazy" dietary requests(We are gluten free AND dairy free). Food was absolutely delicious!!!! Highly recommend!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATravelerA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at this lovely Inn during a very busy time of year. However, Almost Home is so perfectly situated just off the main drag, so you are still in walking distance to all the action, but get to enjoy the peace one seeks being away from home. Jacqui was the perfect hostess and couldn't have made our stay any better than it was. We felt completely spoiled by the delicious breakfast she prepared every morning, and she always gave us great recommendations on areas to explore within Ogunquit and it's surrounding cities. Should our travels take us back to Ogunquit, this is THE only place I would stay. Great value for what you get. Plus we have a new friend in Jacqui!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Addison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

What a wonderful welcome to Maine! My husband and I stayed 4 nights with Jacqui at Almost (really, BETTER than) Home and it was lovely. Jacqui definitely has the gift of hospitality. She anticipates and quietly does countless acts that spoil her guests rotten. From her phenomenal breakfasts at the start of the day, either outside on her flower-filled patio or inside at her comfortable dining room table, to the end of the day, relaxing with a glass of wine in her welcoming living room or being surprised by freshly baked cookies in our bedroom, Jacqui went above and beyond. Her knowledge of things to do in the area and willingness to make recommendations and reservations added to the enjoyment of our time. Thank you Jacqui, you are as beautiful as your lovely inn!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

This was our first time staying with Jacqui at Almost Home Inn and it will not be our last. Jacqui is the PERFECT host; warm, friendly, helpful and informative. We stayed in the Log Cabin Room and found it to be spotless, cozy, quiet and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and the warm cookies at night a perfect touch. The Inn is located minutes from downtown and about a 25 minute walk to Perkins Cove. I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Log Cabin Room is cozy and has a separate entrance on the side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

This is our third stay with Jacqui at Almost Home. Once again, the rooms was beautiful, the breakfasts amazing, and Jacqui as friendly and knowledgeable as ever. We even had warm chocolate chip cookies delivered to our room!! Highly recommend staying at Almost Home!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the East Light room, simply gorgeous!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.1 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Black Boar Inn
The Black Boar Inn
#8 of 26 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Milestone
The Milestone
#16 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Dunes on the Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almost Home Inn Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almost Home Inn Ogunquit

Property: Almost Home Inn Ogunquit
Address: 27 Kings Ln, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3405
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Almost Home Inn Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing