We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Almost Home" Gets Straight "A's" for everything”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Almost Home Inn Ogunquit
Ranked #15 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Farmingdale, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“"Almost Home" Gets Straight "A's" for everything”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

When we arrived Jacqui greeted us at the door and we immediately felt at home. She took us to the Garden Room which is absolutely adorable. We had all the conveniences of home from a refrigerator to a hair dryer. After we were settled Jacqui told us all about the things we could do and places to eat. Each morning we had a fantastic breakfast. Jacqui is an awesome cook. The grounds and flowers are a spectacular sight and there are plenty of places to sit outside. "Almost Home" is welcoming, gorgeous, spotless and the service is top rated. If you are going to Ogunquit you will love "Almost Home".

Room Tip: All the rooms here are different and beautifully finishes. The Garden room is on the first floor wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hacheta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
178
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holliston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We've stayed there a couple times and will gladly go back. Jacqui is such a thoughtful hostess. Even gave us a ride (we were the only guests) so we could walk on the beach. Breakfast on the patio was very relaxing. And the gardens!

We're recommending this to all our friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My Mom, teenage daughters and I had a great stay at the Almost Home Inn. Jacqui, the inn owner, treated us like family. She made every effort to make us feel at home. Jacqui has an amazing knowledge of the area and is happy to offer recommendations, make reservations, etc. The Almost Home Inn is quiet, elegant, with a lovely backyard and nicely landscaped grounds. The rooms are spacious, beautifully furnished, and very clean. My Mom absolutely loved the Garden room on the first floor! The living room was a great place to relax after a busy day of sightseeing. Jacqui’s breakfasts are unbelievable - fresh, creative and tastefully presented. Afternoon tea, cookies and wine are a nice touch. The location is also very good – a short walk to the town center with lots of shops, galleries and restaurants. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irina481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ledyard, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My wife and I returned to Ogunquit for our third visit, and our third stay at Almost Home Inn. It's that good that we will not even consider staying elsewhere! Jacqui really does make us feel as if we're "almost home". Don't miss it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJHarrington65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleton, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We just enjoyed a great 2 night stay with Jacqui at the Almost Home Inn. The Log Cabin room was clean and cozy and a great size for the 2 of us. Jacqui gave perfect recommendations for lunch, dinner, and a spot to watch the Patriots game. She even made a dinner reservation for us and dropped us off at the restaurant. The inn was located close enough to town that we could easily walk. The stay was above and beyond our expectations, thanks to Jacqui!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Margot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Chelmsford, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Just spent the week-end in Ogunquit. We again stayed in the Almost Home bed and breakfast. The rooms are plush yet comfortable.The home made breakfast is creative and wonderful.But the best part is the host and owner Jacqui. She is attentive to your needs and will do anything to make your stay enjoyable. I would highly recommend staying here to anyone.

Room Tip: We saw all of the rooms and one is better than the next.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Plata, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We could not have been happier with our stay! Jacqui was amazing, and really made us feel like family! She was the perfect host, and made amazing breakfasts! She also had really great advice as to what we should do in town and where to eat! The location is within walking distance of town, which made it really nice for our stay. We even got to have a bon fire in the backyard and really enjoy Maine at its finest! We cant wait to go back, and we already know where to stay... Almost Home Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nrhodes707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.1 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
553 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
678 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
453 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea View Motel
Sea View Motel
#18 of 36 in Ogunquit
304 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mariner Resort
Mariner Resort
#16 of 36 in Ogunquit
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almost Home Inn Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almost Home Inn Ogunquit

Property: Almost Home Inn Ogunquit
Address: 27 Kings Ln, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3405
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Almost Home Inn Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing