We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gorges Grant Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Grand Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juniper Hill Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Rose Suites(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$97
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$137
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowmere Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stage Run by the Sea(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
US$192
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norseman Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
406
165
23
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
406
165
23
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremium roomking charlesbreakfast restaurantgame tablestrolley stopmain buildingon site restaurantvery nice hotelaaa discountoff seasonno elevatoroutdoor poologunquit lobster poundbed and pillowsi highly recommend this hoteltwo sinksseparate building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Stayed here for a leisure trip to Ogunquit. Great visit. The room was extremely clean and quiet. We stayed in the king room and had amble room and privacy.The pools were also very clean. Complimentary coffee and tea in the "living room" each morning.
The trolley stop in front of the hotel makes a trip to Perkins Cove and the center of town very easy. Make sure you check the last trolley time as it's a bit of a hike to walk back to the hotel if you miss the last trolley!
The staff throughout our visit was outstanding.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 63,144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Can't say anything bad. The trolly made the distance to town a great location. Quiet and clean but our stay was after Labor Day... But still in the middle of the general Ogunquit Wells area.
Pools were good, nice temperature. Plenty of Parking in the lot. Coffee available in the morning. Rooms were cleaned when we left in the morning before we got back in the afternoon.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aimee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

If it wasn't for the cars in the parking lot, you would be led to believe that no one resided there. This hotel is the epitome of quiet luxury, We spent four nights in a superior room that was in essence a home away from home. The room exuded comfort and convenience. Wi-Fi was available and we made good use of it. A superior king size bed along with upholstered reading chairs with footrests completed the room.Considering the size of the mini suite, only the flat screen TV, that resided on the large combination desk/ dresser could have been larger.
The room was completed by a small alcove which contained a refrigerator, sink and coffee machine. The bathroom was divided into two distinct areas, facilitating washing and dressing. Nothing was left to chance.
The next morning we had breakfast at the hotels restaurant. I would classify breakfast as more Spa like than Resort hardy, but it was served promptly and that's what we needed.
The hotel is a short walk from the centre of town and a brisk 20 minute walk to the beach. Other options are the trolley or parking (a pricey $25.00/day)









  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thedietician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel and it was wonderful. When I made reservations I explained that my husband and I would be traveling with my parents (who are in their 80s). Our rooms were on the first floor and near the lobby, pools and restaurant which was excellent for my parents since they didn't have to walk far to get around. The stairs would have been difficult for them. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff were also friendly and our rooms were immaculate. The trolley stop is in front of hotel and that was convenient. We enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pools. There were many tables and chairs outside and the grounds are beautiful with many flowers. I would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerseygirl587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Immaculate,very well appointed rooms, the property superbly maintained and the staff are professional. This is NOT your typical tourist hotel/motel. This is as good or better than any of the top end hotel chain and worth every cent.

Room Tip: First floor since there is not an elevator.We will return
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geekNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews