We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gorges Grant Hotel
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

have stayed numerous times @ the gorges grant.the rooms are always clean,customer service @ desk are always helpful and knowledgeable.great place for the $$.they have a terrific restaurant,"raspberries",that serves a fantastic breakfast.i highly recommend this hotel to all visiting ogunquit,me.

Room Tip: they do have a new building that is away from the main building and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alice m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

We have been to Ogunquit many times but this was our first stay at the Gorge Grant Hotel. We were very happy with our choice. We found the staff to be extremely outgoing and friendly. We had an immaculate, quiet, large room. The beds were extremely comfortable. The indoor pool/hot tub area was open from 8am til 10pm which is great especially if you are traveling with children...it's an awesome way to end a fun-filled day. We had a lovely, reasonably priced breakfast on Sunday morning at Raspberries right in the main lobby of the hotel with a nice view looking out at the pool area and no wait on this past holiday weekend. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Travelers09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and we were very pleased. I asked for a deluxe king when I checked in and was told that all deluxe rooms at that time were located on the second floor. I asked to see the standard king on the ground floor and I was very pleased.
The room was newly remodeled and the entire facility was very clean. The indoor pool was nice and bright. I think this is one of the best options in Ogunquit. It is about 3/4 of a mile from the main beach and on the trolley line in season.

Room Tip: We enjoyed room 139.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aruba17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have been coming to this hotel for years and I just now realized that I had not written a review. This hotel is in a very convenient location to all of Ogunquits attractions, Perkins Cove, the Beach and downtown. It is immaculately kept, the rooms are large and comfortable, the front desk people are extremely helpful and friendly and it is very reasonable, with no minimum night stay. This is what originally attracted us to this hotel, since we frequently come up from Boston and just have time to stay one night, and many of the hotels have 2 night minimums. This hotel also offers a discount to AAA members, which makes it an even better value. We are content to stay here each and every time we come to Ogunquit, which is many during the course of a summer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieKirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Great vacation trip to Maine. Off season. We enjoyed the hot tub, indoor heated pool. Walking the beaches, wonderful food and shopping. We truly enjoyed our time at Gorges Grant Hotel. Clean room, great staff, friendly and extremely helpful. Highly recommend the Gorges Grant Hotel.

Room Tip: We have been there several times. In different rooms. All excellent !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We have stayed here a handful of times in the off season and will continue to do so! The accommodations are clean & comfortable. The staff is helpful and pleasant. The location is close to downtown(although not walking). And the off season rate is very well priced. We came up the first time for an Valentine's day get away. We have continued to come for a winter overnight because the bargain to get away is too good to resist. Although not a 5 or 4 star resort, the pool and hot tub area is great, the bedroom is spacious, there is a nice dressing area and mini fridge with sink/wet bar area. The restaurant on site serves a solid breakfast and we have enjoyed it on maybe half of our stays. My only comment for improvement would be on the quality of bed linens. They seem a slight downgrade to everything else in the hotel room.
I should note we have always stayed in the newer section of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amalia24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Just a short drive from Connecticut to southern Maine for a relaxing time at Gorges Grant hotel.
Wonderful comfortable rooms, great breakfast, close to shopping; can't ask for more.
Friendly staff. We try to go there two to three times a year for three days. Best value is the
dining package, two breakfasts, and dinner at Clay Hill Farm. Once you go to Clay Hill Farm, you will never go to another place. But there are other great places to eat in the area. If there is a negative side, it could be the weather. It is New England, after all

Room Tip: We have stayed front, back, side and upstairs. No problem. Never stayed in the second building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rap3_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.8 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,064 reviews
1 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#1 of 36 in Ogunquit
365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
718 reviews
0.6 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#26 of 36 in Ogunquit
305 reviews
1 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gorges Grant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gorges Grant Hotel

Address: 449 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: £78 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gorges Grant Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the Gorges Grant Hotel in the beautiful seaside community of Ogunquit, Maine. Our non-smoking facility offers guest rooms with one king or two queen sized beds. The rooms have private baths, free high speed wireless Internet access, high definition cable television with multiple premium movie channels and on-demand programming, voice mail, coffee maker and coffee, refrigerator and individual climate control. We also feature indoor and outdoor heated pools, Jacuzzi and a well-equipped fitness room. The hotel also provides free local telephone calls and free parking to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Gorges Grant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gorges Grant
Gorges Grant Ogunquit
Gorges Grant Hotel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing