We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay at The Milestone”
Review of The Milestone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Milestone
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Service was excellent, and the staff very accommodating. The resort was spotless. A very good breakfast was served. Would not hesitate to stay there again. It is also walking distance to Footbridge beach which is a big plus as you do not have to pay for parking at the beach.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms were further away from the road which were quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

Super clean. Walking distance from the beach. But I have to say the staff was incredible. They went above and beyond for us, getting us a great room and catering to all of our needs. Again, a warm thank you at everyone working at The Milestone. We will come back.

Room Tip: The higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This was our first time in Maine. In Portland, ME on business and we wanted to visit the beach area before heading home. The Milestone was the first place to have vacancy late on a Saturday afternoon. We got the last room available. A little pricy but was glad I took it. Spacious room with a single king sized bed, Wi-Fi, comfy bed and chairs. The room was quiet even though the busy Rt 1 was just a stone's throw away. I liked the wide covered veranda on our section. I didn't feel like I was imposing on anybody's space when we walked to the lobby for breakfast. Everyone we passed greeted us with a 'hello' or a 'good morning'. Breakfast was regular offerings and it did the trick. The trolley stop right in front. It was drizzling so we didn't get to use the pool. All staff members were very helpful and polite. We liked it and we'll go back to The Milestone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mama2Girly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This is our third stay in The Milestone and we were not disappointed. This time we stayed for a week with our 3 year-old boy, who enjoyed it too. We had a standard room very close to the pool and even when the hotel was full it was never crowdy. The staff is as always very helpful and nice. We like that it is close to the beach, which we went in the morning and spent the afternoons at the pool. The room was very clean and yes, the hotel is at Rt.1 but the rooms are very well isolated and we did not hear any noise inside. The downtown is not very close and love to walk and enjoyed all the time we spent in Ogunquit. We definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarinaDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My family has stayed at the Milestone since I was born so this hotel has a place in my heart. It's not the most luxurious hotel but it doesn't have to be when the beach it just a short walk away. Footbridge Beach is about a five minute walk from the hotel or you can catch a trolley into town or down to the main beach. The pool is very nice and perfect to jump into after the salty water at the beach. Our rooms have always been clean and comfortable to head back to after a long night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sienna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dfhanson0126, General Manager at The Milestone, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at The Milestone. It means a great deal to us that you and your family are such long term guests and keep finding the Milestone as your chosen destination. Thank you again for your loyalty!

Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We have stayed at the Milestone several times. It's very convenient to the beach, about a 3/10 mile walk. It's on the trolley line, so it's easy to take the trolley into the village or to the beach. The rooms have a convenient refrigerator and roomy counter. There's a nice pool area with a hot tub, shuffleboard. Picnic tables and adirondack chairs are scattered throughout the property. The room also had a extensive menu list for area restaurants. The only slight negative, the free wifi had a weak signal in our room ( only my husband felt that was a negative, I preferred it).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dfhanson0126, General Manager at The Milestone, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to review your experience at The Milestone. It means a great deal that you enjoyed your stay and took the time to say that! I do have to agree with your husband on the Wi-Fi, we do expect that to be working at a quick efficient pace and will look into any issues that may have contributed to the less than desired speed! We thank you again and hope that you will make The Milestone your choice on your next stay in the Ogunquit area!

Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

All the staff at this hotel smiled all the time. The room was clean and well maintained. Beach was about a half mile away. It wasn't a new hotel but the price reflected that. Only negative was slightly musty a/c but the excessive hot days might explain that.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eplajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.6 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
603 reviews
0.9 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
512 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,069 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mariner Resort
Mariner Resort
#18 of 36 in Ogunquit
424 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Admiral's Inn
The Admiral's Inn
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Milestone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Milestone

Address: 687 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#23 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: £51 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Milestone 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Milestone is a perfect combination of hustle, bustle and relaxation. Our rooms are close to the beach, restaurants and shops, while being set far enough away for you to enjoy the peace and quiet. Lush grounds, affordable rooms and excellent service will make you feel like you're at a five star resort without the expensive price tag. Enjoy our top notch facilities like the fitness center and heated pool. Or, venture out and take a quick stroll to the village and restaurants. If you'd like to enjoy the area's sites and scenary, simply hop on the town's seasonal trolley for a quick, easy ride. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Milestone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Milestone Hotel Ogunquit
Milestone Hotel Ogunquit
Milestone Motel Ogunquit
The Milestone Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing