We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Pizza and Staff”

Cornerstone - Artisanal Pizza & Craft Beer
Ranked #14 of 97 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Enjoy gourmet stone oven pizza & hand crafted local & imported beer. Pizza & beer has grown up at Cornerstone. Enjoy the freshest ingredients; from our house made sausage to fresh Maine Lobster and local produce; on our home made dough, thoughtfully paired with craft beer for optimum flavor combinations. Dine in, order out, or enjoy our beautiful patio in the heart of Ogunquit.
Kennebunks, Maine
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza and Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just wanted to say stopped by Cornerstone recently and totally impressed with the menu and service! Had an awesome artisinal pizza and crafted beer ~ Yum! Have to add one important note here ~ Jenn was my waitperson and believe me she knows her stuff! Informative, funny and most pleasant. I'll be looking for her again next visit!!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LocalFolk50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    226
    68
    36
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We were here in the cool spring but were nice and warm with the big heaters! The pizza selection was excellent and the food we had was great. The soup was homemade and incredibly tasty. Loved this place! It is located in the heart of the village of Ogunquit, on the main street with all the shops. There is outdoor seating as well. I would highly recommend this place!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mountaingirl022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
130 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great beer and appetizer selections!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We went to this restaurant with our family and sat in the open air section of the restaurant. They had big heaters which made us feel comfortable and warm on an exceptionally chilly evening. We ordered crab/artichoke/spinach dip, clam chowder, chicken wings and the kids got slices of pizza. The beer selection is excellent and the waiter recommended a beer based on my tastes. I really enjoyed his suggestion and was excited to try local ales. We were all happy with our meals and I can only imagine what a prime location this must be in the summer!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great in off season too”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for dinner with family. Theresa our server was amazing. Great drink selections. Dinner awesome. S'mores pizza for dessert is a must! Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hockeydad1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St-Jean-sur-Richelieu
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Just OK”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Travelled with my hubby ... it was our first time since it had changed. It used to be a coffee/ice-cream corner fun spot where all the younger generations would hang out. It's become a pizza place/craft beer joint that many love; however, we both were quite ill the day we decided to try this new place, having tried their artisanal pizza and drinks....service was chaotic at best and not very good. We definately do not intend to go back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cornerstone - Artisanal Pizza & Craft Beer also viewed

 

Been to Cornerstone - Artisanal Pizza & Craft Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing