We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the store with unusual artsy items”
Review of Abacus

Abacus
Ranked #8 of 29 things to do in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Libertyville, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“the store with unusual artsy items”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

my wife's favorite place. lots of very interesting item of all sorts--artwork, furniture, jewelry, decorative pieces. very eclectic. a store in kennebunkport also.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank glschles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    38
    8
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unique and fun items.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

If you are looking for something a little different to take home as a souvenir or as a gift for someone, then this is the place to go. So many great items to choose from including jewelry, artwork and so much more. You should plan on stopping in as you stroll through Ogunquit for a peak!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaMariaL100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Elegant, beautiful and unique!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I thoroughly love this store. There are several of them but the one in Ogunquit is the best. It is larger than the others and is full of eclectic items ranging from furniture to jewelry. It's a great place to browse. Some items costs thousands (unusual furniture or mirrors) and others are unusual pieces reasonably priced (jewelry, eyeglasses, wine glasses, greeting cards, calendars). Check out their selection of jewelry - you won't be disappointed and you'll have one of a kind pieces! I love the jewelry made from antique buttons - unique and lovely. This store will not disappoint!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Namaste928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acton, MA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pricey, but great stuff”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Their stuff is unique. No cookie cutter stuff here at all. Some of the stuff is expensive but worth it, some of it, to me, is overpriced, but that's ok - I buy what I can afford, I admire what I can't afford, but think is worth it, and I leave the rest behind. It's reallly a fun store to browse.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MLudlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Methuen, Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great mix of eclectic items for home or gift giving!”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Really love going through this store and looking at all the varied & fun items they have for sale. Staff is always very pleasant & helpful. I especially like the handmade wooden keepsake boxes with sayings on them.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Abacus also viewed

 

Been to Abacus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing