We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as always !”
Review of Five-O Shore Road

Five-O Shore Road
Reserve with OpenTable
Five-O Shore Road is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 98 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: School Street
Transit: Along Trolley Line – Shore Road
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
120 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent as always !”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We had the BF's birthday dinner here on August 9th and gotta sing Five-O's praises once again. The evening could not have been better !
The food was superlative - make sure you try a selection of the small plate apps - and one of the fish entrees too.
The service was professional and attentive thanks to Dan
and we felt welcomed when the owner made a point to come and spend a few minutes chatting with us.
The next thing you're in Ogunquit make sure you try Five-O.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SoEndBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, General Manager at Five-O Shore Road, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to Five-O, and your succinct but great review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear we were able contribute to the success and enjoyment of the birthday celebration, and we are thrilled to hear that your server helped make the night a wonderful experience. We hope that you join us again for another great night out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    700
    200
    52
    26
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“INCREDIBLE FOOD”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The food was fantastic! I had seared yellowfin tuna over beet leaf rapini with a beet sour sauce. I also had escargot which was great but not amazing. The service was excellent and was always ready to help. The atmosphere is great due to the furniture and location.... Great restaraunt! I will be going back !

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sstreicher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, General Manager at Five-O Shore Road, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thank you for your “incredible” review prompted by your recent visit to Five-O. I too was blown away by the tuna dish the first time I tried it-who would have thought that a yellow beet puree would work so well with tuna? The combo made for a perfect summer preparation, and we are thrilled to hear your truly enjoyed it. Thank you for complimenting the service you received the evening of your visit as well, and we look forward to your next visit back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is by far the best restaurant in Ogunquit. The food was amazing, the service was second to none, I would eat here every night on our return trip. You should at least try to get here once during your trip!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, General Manager at Five-O Shore Road, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a brief but wonderful review on Tri Advisor. With so many excellent choices in the area, we are thrilled to hear that you consider Five-O to be the best. We hope the next time you are in Ogunquit you will visit us once again (or perhaps every night you are in town, as you suggest in your review!) and we look forward to delighting you upon your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Please try their desserts!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Exceptional food. Great service. Nice atmosphere. Probably the best upscale food in Ogunquit! If you decide to dine here plan on having all of the courses. Ask your server what their favorites are. Our server was very well versed in all the menu has to offer.

Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, General Manager at Five-O Shore Road, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to write a five-star review on Trip Advisor. It appears that you enjoyed all aspects of your experience-your dinner, the service, the atmosphere, and of course, the desserts! One of our desserts won the "Best Chocolate Dessert" award at the Ogunquit Chocolate Fest competition held annually in December several years running. My favorite this summer has been the lemon olive oil cake, a perfect treat for summer. Thank you for your patronage, and we hope you are able to join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, New Hampshire
2 reviews
“Great dinner great service”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Another year and another great dinner at 50 . This year my husband had the bolognese and I had the seared tuna after spending a perfect day on the beach . Our server Dina suggested the tuna and a perfect bottle of wine to match . We can't wait to return next year .

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, General Manager at Five-O Shore Road, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thank you for your repeated trips to Five-O Shore Road, and your vote of confidence on Trip Advisor. We love to see familiar faces at Five-O; it is the surest sign to us that we are doing all we can to make every experience memorable. The tuna dish you enjoyed has been extremely popular since we added it to the menu this summer; and it is one of my personal favorites. We hope to see again you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Five-O Shore Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing