We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok”

The Omelette Factory
Ranked #3 of 100 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: I am trying to email you to determine why as of today my restaurant is no longer listed in the Ogunquit, Maine restaurant list???
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We had breakfast here and have to say it didn't meet expectations having read other reviews. Service was decent, but it was just a typical breakfast really.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yorkie_robsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 287 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

Right off of Route, below the Thai restaurant is this fantastic spot for breakfast. The omelettes are light and fluffy- I think there were 35 or 40 choices. Although small and packed, we were seated quickly and served promptly. A really good place to have a fine meal!

Thank Vivian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Omelettes are good.Just don't order the Whole Wheat French Toast . It tastes like a sponge!
When I brought this to the managers attention, he replied: "We just started making French Toast in response to our clients requests.
My reply: Go out and purchase a book on How To Make French Toast and keep your clientele.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thedietician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CayceOgunquitMaine, Owner at The Omelette Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for your review. We take seriously (is most instances) customers responses to our food and services. I am pleased you were in liking of our omlettes. Regarding our French toast, it is not whole wheat, and happens to be a top seller! I am sorry you or someone with you did
not enjoy it. Based on your other reviews of area resturants, I am not impressed with your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We sat up at the bar at the kitchen and got to watch the cooks work away. Service was good and friendly and food was great. Big portions and quick.

Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We tried this place because the reviews were so good. Well, maybe their summer cook had already left by October but our omelet was over cooked and had no flavor. The portions were large with lots of bacon but little cheese and no seasoning. The waffle we ordered was unremarkable and slightly doughy.
The help was very friendly and very attentive filling our coffee repeatedly.

Thank Vick54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Omelette Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing