We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, weird service??”
Review of Raspberri's

Raspberri's
Ranked #22 of 97 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$16
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fabulous food, hearty helpings and superb service, all at reasonable price are the hallmarks of Raspberri's. Located in the Gorges Grant Hotel, we are open to the public and offer a complete breakfast menu including a variety of omelets, pancakes and our famous Belgian waffles! A Bed and Breakfast plan is available for overnight Hotel guests.
Dudley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, weird service??”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I want to start by saying we had an excellent breakfast at Raspberri's. We just happened to have a waitress that was very confusing, questioned everything we ordered as if we were crazy, and forgot a few things. It was just the beginning of the season, so I'm sure she was just trying to get back into the swing of things. I would go again because the food was good and I think the service was probably a fluke.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    44
    11
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, MA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Who New”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This past Saturday night we stayed at Gorges Grant (awesome) and saw that they had a restaurant right beyond the check-in area. On Sunday morning we went for breakfast and had a delicious meal and the most friendly wait staff possible. They have a really nice menu and specials at very reasonable prices. I could not believe how often they refilled our coffee cups. They couldn't have been more attentive and are very kid friendly as well. We will certainly be back even if we are just in the area!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travelers09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Great food, good selections. No problem with this place. The Belgian waffle with fresh fruit is the best I have ever had.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rap3_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food, Excellent Staff, Family Friendly”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed in Gorges Grant on a fantastic deal with included our breakfast here the next morning, which was very convenient, as well! We did not go super early - maybe 8:30 or 9 - and there was no wait. The inclusive breakfast was fantastic as far as including everything - juice, coffee, etc. Our daughter got over easy eggs, potatoes and toast and she was happy. Hubby and I both got Eggs Benedict - they were happy to substitute sausage on mine despite it not being listed on the menu. The benes were great - big, soft toasted English muffins, fluffy eggs perfectly runny and a great sauce. They had iced coffee, which hubby loves. The wait staff and hostess were very attentive - restaurant is beautiful and clean. There happened to be a very difficult customer seated next to us - a person who wasn't selective when having placed her order - but then rude and demanding when the food came out - multiple times - not to her unspoken specifications. We felt terrible for our waitress - but she was very kind, calm and professional - kudos to her! The experience at the restaurant, on top of the wonderful hotel experience, made this a definite come-back for us!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lowkeygoodtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BY FAR THE BEST BREAKFAST IN THE AREA!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We love going to Raspberri's. The food is fresh, the restaurant is clean, the servers are very friendly and the owner Sherri makes you feel right at home. The omelets are really good, fresh ingredients. The muffins are really great too. Why wait in lines at other places and pay top dollar when you can get a great breakfast at a reasonable price

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank andy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raspberri's also viewed

 

Been to Raspberri's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing