We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the place to go”
Review of Fresh

Fresh
Ranked #56 of 97 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lempster, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not the place to go”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had a party of three stop. We sat down placed our order then we all had the order given to us the way a young cook wanted to give which was not what was ordered. Then when we no soner got our food which was all wrong from what was ordered we where rushed out of the place because the cook wanted to leave. When we all asked about the bill and food we did not get a proper answer, all we heard was they where sorry. And the cook being in a rush to leave showed in the quality of the food. It was so bad the only one happy about it was my little dog we had with us because we all gave it to him. So if you want some good food to eat try a different place to eat.
We have called to talk to a manager we where told they where not around,so we left a number to call use back and no call was returned. So that tells me they don't care about your bussiness.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    17
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
103 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Just had smoothies”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We met some friends here just for an afternoon smoothie. It's kind of cool that it looks like it is an old garage and they roll up the doors and have seating under the awnings. Great place to get away from the sun while sipping on something cool. The smoothies were good and I thought it was cool that they had a full bar. Just kick back and relax and watch the traffic on Route 1. You get to see a lot of cool cars and motorcycles drive by if that's your thing. We did not try any of the food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WannaBTraveling2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Really good burgers, lots of vegetarian and even vegan options. Hard to find vegan in Ogunwuit so hopefully this place will last!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AllaboutEurope121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells, Maine
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a glass of water, please”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stopped in for lunch with my daughter and here children and spent over $100. When my daughter asked for a glass with some water she was refused by the manager on duty. When I approached her she explained that cups cost money and so does water and they don't hand it out. My daughter had iced tea in a bottle (that she purchased} and wanted to water it down because it was too sweet. We will never go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 3demi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The owner/manager seemed to be scaring people off with the "Chase of Parking," not the best marketing technique. Just had drinks there, nothing special. Almost drove by it, looks like a drive-through deli.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fresh also viewed

 

Been to Fresh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing