We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun piano bar”

The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 101 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Lively, boisterous environment; Elegant and diverse dining menu. Complimentary Entertainment in Piano Bar & Lounge. 7 Nights a week. American style food, burgers, Salads with your choice of Proteins, Appetizers or all entrees.
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We went to the bar in the afternoon for a quick drink. Comfortable and friendly place. We went back again that night to the upstairs bar for the dulling pianos. Fun! Fun! Fun!

Thank AnnT1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

799 - 803 of 1,163 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had several hours of fun piano entertainment upstairs before going downstairs for dinner. My steak was one of the best I can think of. Everyone was very happy with their meals. It was well prepared, the waitress was fun while providing great service and the atmosphere was great! Highly recommend the Front Porch!

1  Thank rocketmandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We went here for something light and ordered a salad each and shared the bar-b-q chicken flat bread. The wife had the rum punch and said it was excellent. The food was fresh and tasty and was just what we were looking for on this night. Very friendly and helpful server.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chadz52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wecare2015, Owner at The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2015

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Well we finally decided to go to the Front Porch Restaurant for dinner. What a fined. Staff was quick to great you, made you feel right at home. Sat us in a great area where you could watch everyone else as there was 7 members to our party. Quick drink service. Food was over the top, as I had steak(Cooked correctly), tender, melted in your mouth. Wife had scallops, which were great. Other meals were Mac and Cheese, blacked Salmon and we had shoe string onions and flat bread. All was great. The price for all seven was $250.00, with 3 drinks apiece and apps and meals. Great price, great staff and great food. Can beat it.

1  Thank kenney234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wecare2015, Owner at The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2015

Thanks for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Located only a few steps away from where we stayed at the Nellie Littlefield inn, the Front Porch is always a friendly for great drinks and entertainment. The piano bar always is fun for good tunes and singing along. The bartender knows his stuff and make superb drinks. Always packed. A must to go to when in Ogunquit. We sat at the bar upstairs and also had a bite to eat at the bar.

Thank nhtigercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wecare2015, Owner at The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2015

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing