We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Ogunquit ?”

The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 99 Restaurants in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Lively, boisterous environment; Elegant and diverse dining menu. Complimentary Entertainment in Piano Bar & Lounge. 7 Nights a week. American style food, burgers, Salads with your choice of Proteins, Appetizers or all entrees.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Ogunquit ?”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We went to The Front Porch for dinner (supper) on August 13 2014 and had no expectations. We just wanted to have a good meal, and this is exactly what we got and even more.

Everything without exception was good, including the service provided by a gentleman named Ken O. and the environment was very nice (even if some of the guests were particularly noisy).

All in all, for two meals including a glass of wine and two desserts, including tip, it costed 101 $ US. I would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant and we would have gone back during our trip if it had been a little less expensive.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sébastien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wecare2015, Owner at The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 8 July 2015
Thank you for the feedback and positive review..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    676
    276
    59
    22
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fun Fun Fun!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great music and great people. It was very crowded, no place to sit so we had to stand but what a great time and the martini's were fantastic. Bring your wallet its not cheap!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank EllaO951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wecare2015, Owner at The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 9 July 2015
Thank you for your feedback.. Wayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Decent Food”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Food was pretty average but liked the friendly and inviting atmosphere at the restaurant. Nice piano bar with entertainment.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank bmv1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wecare2015, Owner at The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 8 July 2015
I know I am late.. but I wanted to say Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewster, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Summer fun, fun, fun!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is the most fun bar in the universe with sing-alongs to great tunes. Have not eaten there yet, next trip to Ogunquit.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gina3981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kingston, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The front porch is a wonderful place to get a delicious steak with the family and friends. A great place that i love to come to very often every summer. Mac and Cheese here is also great

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank kelsey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing