We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scotch Hill Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abalonia Inn(Ogunquit)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juniper Hill Inn(Ogunquit)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea View Motel(Ogunquit)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Neptune Inn(Ogunquit)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
250
7
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
250
7
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrittatafront porchb bpolentahomemade granolareal maple syrupmarginal waybrownielocation is greatcoffee and teaeach morningother guestsmini fridgewarm hospitalitygreat hostsbaked goodscommon room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Absolutely and unequivocally spectacular, and I dare say perfection! This B&B was gorgeous inside and out. Anthony was the quintessential host. Very hospitable, friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were any foodie's delight. All details and amenities were perfectly thoughtful, well-stocked and available to guests. We loved it.... My status on Facebook immediately upon our check-in to Scotch Hill was: 'I think I died and went to New England heaven!' Enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CScott2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We just returned from our third stay at The Scotch Hill Inn, (over the last six years), with this last visit with new Innkeeper Anthony. Like our previous stays, this one was again first class. Anthony was there to greet my wife and I the minute we walked through the front door. He also gave us the option of rooms on our arrival at no extra charge. The location, cleanliness of the Inn, and hospitality and friendship of Anthony made our stay just that much more enjoyable. The "icing on the cake" is Anthony's breakfasts. He provides a memorable breakfast you won't forget for a long time, along with the portions. We were only here for one night passing through heading home, but wish we could stay another 2-3 nights at Scotch Hill Inn. We will definitely return next April for another outstanding stay.

Room Tip: Room #3 is our favorite!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scooter105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Our recent weekend at the Scotch Hill Inn was positively unforgettable. Anthony was very accomodating and he helped me organize a very successful engagement proposal weekend for my fiancé and her family.

The last time we were at the Scotch Hill Inn was in October 2009 and the improvements that have been made since to the property are wonderful. From the moment we arrived, the Inn was comfortable, warm, tranquil and even better than we remembered. From fresh lemon, blueberry coffee cake that just came out of the oven when we arrived to the beautiful and extremely comfortable bedding in our room, such a positive experience.

The next (Sunday) morning my fiancé's family joined us at the Inn for an absolutely delicious breakfast that Anthony made. Not only was there fresh fruit and granola with juice, coffee and tea, but there was also two delicious main dish breakfast choices to satisfy both the sweet and savory palates.

Could not be more satisfied with the level of service, accommodations and friendliness that Anthony provided to us all. We are looking forward to returning to the Inn during the summer and beyond! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Room 3, Gowen, faces east so you get the sun coming through your room in the morning. Very beautiful. Also has a king size bed and very nice private bathroom.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Charming place with lots of character. Waking up to Anthony's breakfast couldn't start the day any better. Our first floor studio had the best amenities I've ever had in Ogunquit. Beautiful common rooms with lots of decor. He even made hot chocolate from scratch for a couple later in the evening.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tm9146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Anthony's attention to detail is astonishing. He looked up egg free recipes for me as I am allergic to eggs and fowl. The Scotchhill Inn is set on the main road. A short walk from town and the beach, upon entering you are taken by the decor, the warmth, the ambience. Anthony is a superb cook, breakfast is a delightful feast, thankfully there is lots of exploring, walking etc to do in town to work off the feast! Rooms are comfortable, well decorated and homey. A perfect place to relax and recharge. We hope to return soon!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank saltaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews