We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for location!”
Review of Sea Chambers Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Chambers Motel
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My mother stays here every year when she visits Maine and insisted I do the same. I did search other area hotels and found this to be in the better price range so we went with it. You cannot beat the location! And you will never pay to park because you are so close to everything that you dont need the car! Breakfast was AWSOME! Rooms were clean and staff was VERY NICE! There is a nice pool although we parked on the beach the whole time. They offer beach chairs and towels too! We come o Maine a lot and stay "wherever" but from ow on we will be sure to book here always! THANKYOU to the staff for doing such a great job!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Nikki_P16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for Sea Chambers Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed at the Sea Chambers hotel for one night to celebrate our friend's birthday.

The accommodations are pretty basic. The rooms were clean, the staff was super friendly, and the location was great-within walking distance to the many shops and restaurants around town.

This place has a pool which looked nice (we stayed in the off-season so we didn't use it).

We loved the big deck that overlooks the ocean. We used the deck after a long day of exploring. We were the only ones there-we had cheese and wine and put on some nice music. It was a perfect end to the night.

We woke up early in the morning to catch one of the most beautiful sunrises we have ever seen.

We would definitely come back-we were only there for one night but this one night stay gave us a lifetime of memories.

Room Tip: It's obvious, but chose a room facing the ocean.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OCTraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

A wonderful, welcoming Motel that is clean and crisp! The housekeeping and grounds are top notch at Sea Chambers -at least our experience. This is one of the most important things to me - places to stay, restaurants - whatever.....if the housekeeping and grounds are meticulous, everything else falls in to place. Friendly, helpful and very accommodating! Did I mention the panoramic views??!

Just lovely~

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzeQ21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I did quite a bit of research before staying in Ogunquit and we ended up at Sea Chambers for our one night stop there. The location is fantastic for walking to the beach, shops, marginal way, restaurants, etc. The room was clean and comfortable. We had a basic room with no view, but it was perfectly fine since three steps out our door we had access to the deck and a nice grassy area with wonderful view of the ocean. We didn’t use the pool, but it looked very nice. The staff was SUPER friendly and let us park in the lot even though we arrived a few hours before check in. We never got to eat breakfast due to our staying out all night and partying a little too hard, but I wish we would have. The prices for the area are pretty good, especially in September when we went. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inferno2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Great staff, very helpful
Great location in front of the ocean, breakfast is included in the stay which consists of fresh bagels
And yogurt or cereal with coffe and juice. Great location close to all amenities one of the best in ogunquit i would say.

Will be back next year

Recommended

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girl573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Really in the heart of Ogunquit, one block from the Marginal Way, right by the “shortcut” to the beautiful Ogunquit beach, a not-bad walk to Perkins Cove. Rooms are clean and nicely set up with bed and sitting area in front and behind a small wall, a little separate area for the bathroom, an extra vanity area with sink and a refrigerator. It’s delightful to sit outside your room on the chairs and watch the ocean. Complimentary breakfast is just average, although in a pretty setting.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I highly recommend Sea Chambers. My husband and I just got back from a 3 night stay. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable. They even have movies you can check out. It was very clean and quiet (in a good way). They have a private deck that looks out to the ocean and it is so relaxing. There are chairs, tables, and layout chairs (food and drink allowed). The pool is nice as well. Perfect location and short walk to the main beach. Continental breakfast is average and provides the normal options. Full bagels are provided with cream cheese/jelly which is nice. Rooms are a bit outdated, but they still are nice. Very spacious, clean, and it serves its purpose. We will definitely be going back to Sea Chambers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.1 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#25 of 36 in Ogunquit
294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aspinquid at Norseman Resort
0.2 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#14 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,036 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marginal Way House
Marginal Way House
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Chambers Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Chambers Motel

Address: 67 Shore Road, PO Box 916, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ogunquit
#20 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#22 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: £63 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Chambers Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Sea Chambers Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Chambers Hotel Ogunquit
Sea Chambers Ogunquit
Sea Chambers Motel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing