We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice spot on the water”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea Chambers Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Chambers Motel
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice spot on the water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I stayed at Sea Chambers last week and had a wonderful stay. The location is right on the Ogunquit River. The view of the beach, river and open ocean are awesome. The outer deck area is beautiful and has a dock right onto the water.A continental breakfast is served around the corner and the staff was friendly. Our only complaints were dated rooms and an outdoor pool that needs attention. Location location location.

Room Tip: Dont take a lower room due to noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oceanfun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    73
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
50
87
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

This is one of the closest hotels to the foot path to the beach. It's great to be able to wake up and see the ocean right out your window. The new owners have done a great job updating many of the rooms. They put a shorter bureau under the clothing rack, so it's easier to fit more clothes. The lighting over the mirrors is excellent. The staff is very responsive and helpful. The rooms are very clean.

The only complaint I have is the maid service has gone downhill. We used to get the same maid every year who never forgot anything, and also used to make animals out of the towels. This year we had to ask for extra toilet paper, for more soaps, more face clothes, more coffee cups. The maid would basically just clean the room, but never replaced any of the toiletries (she did replace the towels, but seemed to forget everything else). As I mentioned, the staff was always very responsive in bringing the things the maid forgot to our room, but the maid should have been doing that in the first place.

The pool is very nice and is kept at a great temperature. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Therese P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Great family spot as central as it gets with ocean views. Just about the best view of the tide in ogunquit. Seabell breakfast s annoying (hostess micromanaging toaster!?!?!?!) and quality of fod not a value on top of annoying hostess

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank armccaffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

The rooms are definitely tired and the facility is nothing fancy, but it is well maintained and the service is great. We stayed for 4 nights with our family of 5 and one other family of 4. Our kids are all teenagers. The staff was very accommodating, and we liked the mix of location and affordability. Location really can't be beat.... Easy walking access to town shopping, restaurants, beach and the Marginal Way. You can park your car and forget about it. And it has great decks overlooking the water with direct water access from their dock to the amazing "lazy river" that forms at low tide. No other hotel/motel offers that.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

I've stayed at the Sea Chambers several times now and plan to do so many more times in the future! My husband and I love the Sea Chambers for a couple of reasons, the ocean view rooms have a wonderful view of the ocean, they have their own little private dock where you can go down and stick your feet right in the water or enjoy some serenity and peace early in the mornings for the sunrise. They are easy access to the wonderful shops of Ogunquit, have sufficient parking for their guests, and are a stones throw from the best feature of Ogunquit, the Marginal Way! Not to mention the staff is always wonderful, and Kate is fantastic, remembering us by name from our frequent visits and always making us feel right at home! We are fitness enthusiasts, so another great perk to the Sea Chambers is that guests can get a pass to the nearby York Fitness for a great workout. Absolutely love this place, and I know they are re doing several rooms this coming winter, so looking forward to seeing the changes next summer when we return!

Room Tip: We love rooms 40 - 42 on the lower deck, great views, easy access to the private dock. The rooms dir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed in room 42 which is the closest to the deck and ocean. The view can't be beat. This inn looks like the only place that has a deck right on the water. We were able to swim right off the dock into the the ocean, couldn't beat it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NFD4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

The staff was very courteous. Our experience at this motel was very nice. We loved the location, and do not believe that many other accommodations to be better located, particularly for the price.
The family room was comfortable and clean. It would be nice to have chairs outside of the room, as the family next door monopolized the public area.

I would gladly stay in this facility again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoamingRusak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.2 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#19 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stage Run by the Sea
Stage Run by the Sea
#32 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Chambers Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Chambers Motel

Property: Sea Chambers Motel
Address: 67 Shore Road, PO Box 916, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#22 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Chambers Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Chambers Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Chambers Hotel Ogunquit
Sea Chambers Ogunquit
Sea Chambers Motel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing