We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Towel Art ”
Review of Sea Chambers Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Chambers Motel
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Our second stay here. Great location. Nice sunrise. And a very talented maid. In addition to an immaculate and comfy room we were treated to a variety of critters folded from towels. It may sound like a little thing but it takes the experience up a star.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Irishlazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

This hotel is a gem in Ogunquit, from the staff that are absolutely wonderful to its perfect location. The rooms are spacious and many overlook the beauty of the ocean with private balconies...our favorites. What we love most is to sit outside on our balcony or the main deck in the afteroons or before supper and just enjoy the raw beauty of the beach. Especially when low and high tide collide....wow! The water may be cold, for some, but we always manage to dip ourselves even in spring. As it is located directly on Shore Road, you get to walk everywhere....beach, restaurants, shops, the pretty and pictoresque Perkins Cove or you can hop on their daily trolleys and tour their environment....well worth it. We've been here in the spring/summer/fall and we've always loved it and never tire of coming back. Their rooms are very comfortable and spotless. Another plus to this hotel is breakfast in the mornings as you never have to go out and stand in line at the different breakfast nooks around town.... this resort has it all and in a truly beautiful setting. Of course, don't tell anyone I said so.

Room Tip: We love room on the upper floors and ocean view as you get the best lookout for the river and the oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed for a weekend earlier this month and would definitely return again. The motel itself is directly on the and a few steps away from the Marginal Way which is a delightful walk that takes you along the ocean cliffs and ends in Perkins Cove. My husband and I walked it both days of our stay. The rooms are dated but CLEAN and that is all I care about...location and cleanliness. We stayed in room 28 which had an ocean view and if it were warmer we would of made use of the balcony outside our door or the adoroinack chairs that were situated facing the ocean. We enjoyed the quaintness of the town and of course the holiday decorations. Many restaurants were in walking distance and the motel offers a continental breakfast that is served in an adjacent gallery. We are looking forward to visiting again in the spring...can't wait!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justtravelingthru9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed here last month for a weekend, enjoyed our stay. The location is perfect for walking to downtown, perkins cove (if the weather was warmer) and Marginal Way. The room itself felt outdated but still very clean. The beds where clean and comfy. The TV (not flat screen) had a dvd player so that was nice. You can go to the main office and get dvds to borrow free. The free breakfast is just average. If your looking for eggs, bacon, pancakes go elsewhere. The breakfast included : bagels, cereal, english muffin, juice, bread, some fruit, coffee and yogurt. For the off season price this place was worth it. Would stay again depending on price

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brokenxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This little motel is the best location in Ogunquit -- and at very reasonable prices. It has comfortable rooms and decks that look out over the ocean. Almost every room has a water view. It is right in the midst of everything -- the village, the restaurants, marginal way, perkins cove, and a short walk to the spectacular Ogunquit beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the water -- most of them do have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobbestultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaChambers, Front Office Manager at Sea Chambers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you for your patronage and your kind words. We hope to see you again soon. -Sea Chambers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Sea Chambers provides a comfortable place to stay while in Ogunquit. The location is ideal, most of the rooms have views of the ocean, and a continental breakfast is included. There is a common room with public access computers and free coffee or iced tea, which I think is a nice touch. I didn't realize the swimming pool was heated, otherwise I would have brought a bathing suit (it was October). There are probably many more luxurious choices of places to stay in Ogunquit, but this one was just right for us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Celticmagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaChambers, Front Office Manager at Sea Chambers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

We are glad you enjoyed our perks! -Sea Chambers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This was our second say at Sea Chambers, and it was wonderful! The continental breakfast in the gallery is nicely appointed, and we were satisfied with the choices. The pool is heated, so even on a warm, sunny late summer day, it was delightful to float around in the water and watch the surf. We will be back next year. And the next, and the next!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaChambers, Front Office Manager at Sea Chambers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you for this review. We are delighted that you had such a good time. -Sea Chambers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.1 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#26 of 36 in Ogunquit
306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seacastles Resort Inn and Suites
0.3 mi away
Studio East Motel
Studio East Motel
#20 of 36 in Ogunquit
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.3 mi away
Norseman Resort
Norseman Resort
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
383 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea View Motel
Sea View Motel
#15 of 36 in Ogunquit
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Chambers Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Chambers Motel

Address: 67 Shore Road, PO Box 916, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#22 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: £81 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Chambers Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Sea Chambers Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Chambers Hotel Ogunquit
Sea Chambers Ogunquit
Sea Chambers Motel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing