We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Chambers Motel
Nearby Hotels
The Colonial Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorges Grant Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea View Motel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Rose Suites(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Admiral's Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrace by the Sea(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ogunquit Resort Motel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowmere Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juniper Hill Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
124
89
14
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
89
14
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea bellbagelscontinental breakfastparsons postmarginal wayperkins coveocean viewoverlooking the waterfire pitrenovated roomoff seasonperfect locationenjoy the viewrooms are smallnice roomc unitflat screen tv
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Fantastic location! Can walk to restaurants, shops and the beach. The motel is super clean, the staff super friendly and the grounds are kept beautiful. Nice pool and great deck that overhangs the ocean for sunbathing. They also provide " little exrtas" like beach and pool towels and the use of a shower room to use so on the day you check out so you can freshen up if you hit the beach or pool again. No complaints here-will be back!

Room Tip: The higher level rooms have a better view but there are lounge chairs on the deck and grassy areas to sit and have a drink if your room does not have a view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacationer3012014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My husband and I have stayed at the Sea Chambers for several years and have a standing reservation. We love this place. The staff (especially Kate!!) are all wonderful and accommodating. The view of the ocean is wonderful. It's a great spot to catch the early morning sunrise! It is so close to everything, so you can park your car upon arrival, and could truly walk or take the trolly to anywhere that you need to be!

Sea Chambers is right in the heart of Ogunquit, you can walk to the wonderful little shops nearby, take a stroll down the Marginal Way, or walk over to my favorite restaurant in Ogunquit, Bessie's for a bite to eat!

If you are a fitness person (which my husband and I are!), even though there isn't a fitness center at Sea Chambers, you can get free passes to the York Fitness Center which is a few miles down the road. It's a great little gym, we love going there for a workout!

My favorite rooms to stay in are down in the 40's (40, 41 or 42). They are down on the lower deck. It's wonderful to wake up in the morning and go sit out on the deck and look at the water as the sun is coming up. It's also nice if the weather is inclement and you can sit on your little porch and watch it! They have recently redone the rooms. We stayed in 41 and there is a new little kitchenette which was great! The televisions have also been upgraded.

Internet is available in all the rooms, I had some trouble with it coming in on the lower deck as strong as needed, but all I had to do was go sit up in the lobby area where I had a comfortable area to get work done, and there is a modem right in that room so internet speed was very fast and I was able to get everything done quickly!

A great place to stay if you are wanting to spend some time in Ogunquit! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: The rooms in 40's are great, they are down close to the water and have excellent views!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

A very relaxing site & in the center of town.
You are in walking distance from restaurants
and shops. You get a discount on your
Ogunqiut Playhouse tickets by staying there.
You wake up hearing the sound of the ocean.
Love this place!

Room Tip: First floor best. Don't have to carry luggage upstairs
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jack b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

What a wonderful vacation we just had staying at the Sea Chambers. The staff, housekeepers, and maintenance crew were all so pleasant and helpful. Rooms were updated and the view of the ocean was excellent. A short walk to the center of town and to the beach. Just a wonderful trip

Room Tip: We liked room 14 on the main floor. Looking at the ocean and chatting with guests was such fun. All rooms have a great ocean view and the heated pool was a plus
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MaryRiley7245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This has been our 3rd or 4th stay - and it has been totally wonderful. It is everything we were looking for - location being a big plus! This motel has accommodations for everyone - although I would prefer it for adults only.....The best thing is that everyone is friendly and wears a smile! Tom and Kate deserve a "Shout Out" for their friendly professionalism and making your stay truly exceptional. Breakfast each morning at the Sea Bell Gallery is very unique and a very nice touch - Did I mention Housekeeping is at its best here as well? We have stayed in several different rooms and each offers something special. Our only regret is that we did not discover this property sooner!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzeQ21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews