We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service”
Review of Amore Breakfast - CLOSED

Amore Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$16
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A fun, retro décor serving the finest breakfast in Ogunquit! CLOSED FOR THE SEASON NOVEMBER 1ST-REOPENING APRIL 1ST
Dover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful service”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Wonderful breakfast with some options not typically found for breakfast-German potato pancakes (huge). Our waitperson was attentive and informative. Homemade corned beef hash option for eggs Benedict. There were 4 of us and everyone was very satisfied with their meals.Very welcoming for families with young children. Because of the high ceilings, the noise level is a bit loud. Will definitely return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mmps59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

882 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    573
    173
    75
    31
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Long wait, but worth it!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had woken up late and waited for the trolley into town. We basically walked into the first breakfast place we saw, which happened to be Amore! We waited quite a bit for a seat, which was tough because we were starving, but it was crowded (a good sign?)! When we finally were seated, we ordered two cappuccinos, which were pretty awful. However, the meal made up for it! We had lemon bread stuffed french toast with blackberries and a lobster omelette with asparagus, tomatoes and cheese. One word...YUM!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aimee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cafe Amore breakfast heaven”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

They have an extensive breakfast menu that is great but they continually have daily specials. The staff is comprised of numerous waiters/waitresses that have been there for years; excellent staff; but they are always bringing in new blood. The place is well managed and run efficiently. Expect to wait during peak season but it is well worth it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarlBigDaddyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“No Pancakes, just eggs, french toast and other greaties,”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have been having breakfast every Summer at Amore Breakfast.the eggwhite omelets are like puffs of white clouds filled with scrumptious ingredients from zucchini to and a variety of cheeses including mozzarella. If you have to wait to be seated usually after 8:15 on weekends, owner Leanne provides you with a mug of her family picked roasts to hold you over. Best coffee in town if you're in a celebratory mood, there are always mimosas and sparkling risers to get you going before the beach. If you don't mind sitting at the bar, good for singles or parties of two, climb up and join the locals for a coffee and hearty breakfast, you may want to skip lunch but then again don't leave without visiting their cafe to take a freshly prepared panini to the beach and some soaps and candles and coffee beans home. Life is good here!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Breakfast was great!! The after hours show with Mark Camacho was very entertaining. He is a wonderful singer. I think that more people would attend this evening show if they offered more of a dinner menu.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jean105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amore Breakfast also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing