We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Good!”

Post Road Tavern & Rocky Coast Brewing
Price range: US$7 - US$24
Cuisines: American, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Post Road Tavern is a family restaurant providing high quality dinners at reasonable prices. We feature British selections mixed with American PRT Specialties. We have a full bar and nightly dinner specials. Check the web site for details.Rocky Coast Brewing is a beer brewing operation within the Post Road Tavern restaurant. It features hand crafted "pico" brews by our master brewer. His unique recipes and processes produce outstanding Ales. In this age of the micro brewed beer our Pico brewed Ales are head and shoulders above in terms of taste, smoothness and drinkability.
NJ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We were staying next door and after a long drive, didn't feel like getting back in the car to find a place to eat, so we walked the 50 feet instead. Place is unassuming from the outside, and but for the sign out front, you might not even know it was a restaurant! However, the experience was wonderful. Although the furnishings are modest, the staff was very friendly and the food was excellent. Had the lobster Mac and cheese one night and the pulled pork sandwich another with a cup of NE clam chowder both nights. Both meals were exceptional! Fries appeared to be hand cut and the onion rings were light and delicious. They brew their own beer (and carry others) if you're into that. We enjoyed this place much more than the Beachfire restaurant a little further down the road.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ZandE-Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    42
    13
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Latham, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Depends on what you get - Not the best in the area”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We walked in and the smell was horrible (something to do with the making of the beer). Small place but the servers are very friendly. I would highly recommend the lobster mac n cheese or the steak bomb. I ordered the haddock burrito and they actually put french fries in the burrito??? I ended up eating my sons lobster mac and cheese and that was fabulous ($19 big portion). disco fries (fries smothered with cheese, chives and pulled pork) also very good. Just go on a night when they don't have the smell.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home atmosphere”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

If you want to feel relaxed like at home visit this place.good food,great beer,low prices.the beer that is a new brand there is thundercock and it's great.

Helpful?
2 Thank Gogo1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, MA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Soooo good!!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Well we just came home from a great evening at the PRT. The service was fabulous. The food was terrific and we had a real fun time playing trivia. We didn't win, but we didn't come in last!!! The waitress, Lisa, was always available when we wanted anything. DH had fish and chips, better than many upscale restaurants. I had baked haddock cooked in parchment paper, nice and moist and flavorful. Drinks were terrific. All in all a real enjoyable night, even met someone that I worked with ten years ago.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ClaireCo526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best in Ogunquit”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I had the brisket and it was amazing! didn't even need a knife to cut it and the BBQ sauce is just the best. I will definitely be eating there again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Post Road Tavern & Rocky Coast Brewing also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing