We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the Studio East!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Studio East Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Studio East Motel
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the Studio East!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

We just returned from a one night stay at the Studio East. This was our third stay there and this little gem keeps getting better and better. Our room had a brand new carpet and LG HDTV. The room was squeaky clean and the staff amazingly nice. The beds were really comfortable, there's a good sized fridge, microwave and great water pressure in the shower. The location is amazing, the price is great, just wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KrissyCabbage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    50
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
34
71
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

We saw the vacancy sign for Studio East Motel late on Saturday night. We pulled in and booked a room. We can't say enough about the wonderful information provided by Vicki, the desk clerk. She provided great information about the town of Ogunquit and the state of Maine. The motel is clean, quiet, and the staff so gracious. It is within walking distance of the bakery, the town market, and resturants. The entrance to the Marginal Way is also a short distance away. There is an outdoor hot tub. The room has a refrigerator and microwave. The facilty may be a little older but is very well maintained and clean.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cherylabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hartford, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

We stayed in the Fireplace Suite at Studio East. We went in blind - knowing a lot about Ogunquit, but very little about the motel. We were pleasantly surprised by the Studio East. The suite was very quaint, a little tiny, but it was perfect for the two of us. The weather was a real downer, we could not sit out on the deck overlooking Main Street for much more than an hour oir so on Saturday. But ... the fireplace came in very handy each night when we came back from dinner and cocktails. It's the perfect location ... close to downtown ... and a quick walk to the beach (should the whether cooperate.). If you stay check out Maxwell's Pub ... it's 156 steps from door to door .. and always a good time!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustaMom72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

This motel is a great find! Despite visiting Ogunquit since 2004, I never realized this was a motel (despite it's name). Because the Studio East is a house in the front, I thought this was a B&B when I walked past. There is another building in the back which looks like a traditional motel. For most of my stay this past May, the rate was $59 ($20 more per night over the weekend because it was a Canadian holiday weekend). The room was good-sized, very clean and offered a large flat-screen TV, a bigger than normal mini-fridge and a microwave and a comfy king-size bed. I specifically requested a bathtub for evening bubble baths and the tub was nice and deep. There was also a little table in the front of the room to write or eat at. The dresser was huge and had plenty of storage. The only bad points were that the walls are a bit thin and I could hear some muted noise, and also I had very bad cell phone reception in my room. Other than that, the Studio East is great value, offers comfortable rooms with nice ameneties (albeit bland decor) and is in a wonderful downtown central location in Ogunquit. EVERYTHING is close by. The staff was very nice and friendly as well. I was very pleased and will return!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OgunquitLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2010

A little late in writing but just the same, have been going back for 10 + years, Ogunquit most beautiful place by the sea, Studio East, not far behind. If you ever wondered what you've been missing then this is the place to stay, see you in 2011

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wallyreidjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2010

We stayed in the fireplace suite - it was super clean and quiet. I can't believe the quality of the room and the price we got - staying off season - it was a really good deal.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the restaurants in the area are excellent - namely the East chinese restaurant, The Steakhouse and the tavern across the road.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaisinNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2010

We stayed 8 nights at the Studio East motel. This was our second time staying with them. Very, very friendly service, from reservation emails right through to check in. The accomodations are clean, simple and adequate. The Studio East will not win any design awards and could perhaps use a freshening up of decor ....but at these rates, you get what you paid for. The location cannot be beat, a short stroll to the beach, directly next to the town center (don't miss the excellent sushi at Black Sushi next door).

MInor negatives: Free wi-fi was spotty (sometimes we had to walk out to the balcony) and the hotel could really use a pool.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank genevieve1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.4 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.5 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio East Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio East Motel

Property: Studio East Motel
Address: 267 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ogunquit
#16 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#20 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Studio East Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Studio East Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio East Hotel Ogunquit
Studio East Motel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing