We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pride of ownership shows”
Review of Studio East Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Studio East Motel
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this family run "non-chain" motel so much that we started and ended our trip through Maine and Vermont here. At the start, we had a room on the 2nd floor. It was very clean, very attractive, very reasonably priced. The people we encountered in the office were friendly, helpful, and offered great suggestions for our first visit to beautiful Ogunquit. From this location, you can leave your car and walk to the beach, restaurants, shops. On the return trip, we had an equally nice room on the first floor. The rooms are back from the main street, so it is very quiet. We would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: choose a room on the first floor if you have any difficulty with stairs or have large/heavy bags. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CannSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2012

We showed up at 9 pm for a fishing trip the next day. We had no where to stay and took the last room. It was perfect! Right price, right place! Great Kichenette space, and clean.
We are going to prep our stay for a week with the family next year for a week. Can't wait, what a great little town.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noreen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Studio East had an excellent room rate and within walking distance to many local restaurants, shops, Marginal Way and the beach. We stayed in room 114 – king size bed, refrigerator, micro, flat screen TV which was very clean and quite. We have stayed in other rooms which were also very nice. Studio East has a great location, good rates and very helpful staff. We will be back. They also allow dogs in certain rooms.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 114
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicopeeJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Just made our reservations for our next visit. This is where we go every year. Why pay twice or 3 times as much when you get a nice clean comfortable room in a well cared for facility, owned by a friendly family. Like others have said, walking distance to everything in Ogunquit, and a short drive to everything from Kittery to Kennebunkport. We know spending our aniversary here is the way to go. Cant wait to get there.

Room Tip: We like the 2nd floor rooms in the motel section or the front room in the house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at Studio East since June. We had never been here before, but chose to return and will make this our destination of choice when visiting the Maine Seacoast. The rooms are very clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This motel is located in downtown Ogunquit, steps to the beach, shops, restaurants, and nightlife. It's CLEAN, well maintained and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and there is plenty of parking (a commodity here in Ogunquit). Every room has a mid size refrigerator and a microwave oven and a flat screen TV. They have the most reasonable rates in town. It's a motel, not a resort - you get the basics. But really, you are not here to sit in your room.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
2  Thank Tiki Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay near town, and we definitely found it. The rate was quite good compared to other motels, and as many have pointed out the motel is right in the middle of town. Definitely a motel experience, with the front door leading directly to the outside. Staff were very helpful, even suggesting a great restaurant in another town on the way up to Ogunquit. If we do return to Ogunquit, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reactor1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.4 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,067 reviews
0.2 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#26 of 36 in Ogunquit
305 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#1 of 36 in Ogunquit
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
510 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Admiral's Inn
The Admiral's Inn
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
375 reviews
0.6 mi away
Colonial Village Resort
Colonial Village Resort
#36 of 36 in Ogunquit
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio East Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio East Motel

Address: 267 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ogunquit
#12 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#20 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: £76 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Studio East Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Studio East Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio East Hotel Ogunquit
Studio East Motel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing