We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reasonable and clean”
Review of Studio East Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Studio East Motel
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The room was very clean, reasonably-priced, and Michelle at the front desk is wonderful. The hotel is in a great location near all the conveniences. The room is modest, but everything you need in a hotel room is there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 87Kathy1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

We recently stayed at Studio East for an extended week end. We loved the location, right in town and only a short walk to the beach. Our room was clean and large enough for 4 of us and our 10lb dog. The beds and pillows were comfortable. We had a small fridge and microwave in the room as well as a hot plate, coffeemaker and silverware/glasses/dishes- everything we needed for our stay. There was coffee in the office each morning and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay at Studio East in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My husband cannot walk far, so Studio East proved to be a lucky find for us. There were restaurants, a bakery, shops and a grocery store within a two-block walk. It was busy summer season, and I believe we nabbed the last available rooms. We had to switch rooms for our third night. Both rooms were comfortable enough, not spacious but not cramped. The place has a nice vibe, and Gary and Michelle are very nice and helpful. We could catch the trolley right across the street, and it was a great way to see the sights without having to find parking and deal with the mobs. I would recommend the beautiful Art Museum; it's small but mighty, and the grounds are lovely. We spent a long, peaceful time there.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank msjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Although there are many hotels in the area with beautiful views, this is not one of them as almost all the rooms overlook the parking lot. That being said, Studio East was far and away the most reasonably priced, yet still habitable, place available in Ogunquit during the peak summer weekend we were in town. Studio East is close to everything, a 5 min walk to Ogunquit beach, Marginal Way, and all local dining. You really can't beat the location. The rooms themselves are nice enough. Functional, clean, mini fridge, decent tv, shared outdoor walkway with seating. Front desk service was also great. The only negative was the poor wireless access, but, you're not in Ogunquit for the Internet are you? On a budget? Stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jblifeguard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My family and I have been coming here for the last 12 years since we've had our first child. He is now 12 years old and also have 10 and 6 year old as well. This motel is a really beautiful place to stay with really nice and very friendly people. We love the motel because we find it east access to the ocean which is a 5 minute walk and also shops and bakeries all around. We will keep coming here because we have known Gary and his family for many years. And Michelle at the reception is a very nice woman too. Always happy and very friendly. Thank you for all you have done for us to keep us happy and we will keep coming back!!!!

Room Tip: corner suites are large and pleasant and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpap69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We've been back to Studio East several times, and it has never disappointed us. It's well located in town, an easy walk to the beach, Marginal Way, shopping and dining. The rooms are comfortable, there's a trolley stop right across the street, and there's a lovely sitting area near the hot tub if you need to rest up from your day at the beach. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are pet friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AthenasMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

My husband and I (ages 58 & 59) came to Ogunquit with our younger friends (ages 33 & 35) and stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment for 8 nights. What an experience! The apartment is simply decorated with convenience and functionality in mind. All the rooms were clean and housekeeping services were great. The front porch was absolutely amazing! It was huge and had plenty of furniture for all to relax and reflect on the events of the day. The front office staff of Vicky and Michelle couldn't have been better. If we needed something, they were "one it" with a smile! We did have one problem with leaking water and the office, housekeeping, and maintenance staff immediately were on the job to solve the problem. No complaints there at all!

The location of Studio East is perfect. It is closely located to the shops downtown, Ogunquit Beach, and Perkins Cove. Absolutely PERFECT experience in every way. Rates were EXTREMELY reasonable! We're from Cocoa Beach and you wouldn't be able to find a hotel room for the rate we paid for a 2 bedroom apartment. We loved the idea that the motel is pet friendly and enjoyed seeing the visiting dogs as we were missing our beagle buddy! Guests with pets were very respectful of other guests. We didn't see one problem with any of the dogs. Guests were also on "good behavior". No noisy, unruly guests were there the whole 8 days we were!

On a side note, the property that the hotel is located on used to be owned by my great grandparents. It's comforting to know that the Studio East Motel family has carried on the tradition of providing loving care to others that my great grandparents started over 100 years ago!

We will be back!

Room Tip: I'd choose rooms in the front building so that you can sit out and enjoy the events of the town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CocoaBeachBrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.4 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,069 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seacastles Resort Inn and Suites
0.5 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Norseman Resort
Norseman Resort
#13 of 36 in Ogunquit
384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#26 of 36 in Ogunquit
306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio East Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio East Motel

Address: 267 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ogunquit
#12 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#20 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: £76 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Studio East Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Studio East Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio East Hotel Ogunquit
Studio East Motel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing