We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to stay!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aspinquid at Norseman Resort
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Aspinquid! There is nothing fancy about the rooms but they are nicely maintained, clean, there is a kitchenette and a balcony. What more would one need? The location of the hotel is perfect, right on the same road as the Main Beach so it's convenient to leave the car parked at the hotel and just gather things needed for a day at the beach and walk down within minutes. The day we arrived, it was much earlier than check in time but the front desk person gave me my parking placket so that we could leave the car and head off to the beach. On our check out day, I went to return the room key and told Wendy what a wonderful stay we had. She said "you are leaving the car here while going to the beach right?" I was pleasantly surprised that it was okay to leave the car, otherwise it would have cost $25 to park. She also told me that after leaving the beach it was okay to head back to the hotel and use the showers downstairs which are equipped with soaps/shampoo/conditioner and hair dryer. That way we could travel home already showered. This is what I call great customer service!

Room Tip: We didn't request any specific type of room. Ours happened to be on the top floor and faced the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    45
    29
    20
    13
See reviews for
86
71
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Staying here tonight totally for the by-the-beach location and not for this dumpy worn out facility and bland room. It seems like the only thing updated in the last 25 years is their sparkling and tasteful sign which screams "must be a nice place" but when walk into the lobby, you stop, look around, and you're like "what the hell"??? I was too tired to go on shopping so I blew the money and stayed. The place must be a cash machine given the extreme lack of updating. The staff person was really sweet. I hope they are taking good care of her. Though I just saw her running out the door with a plunger.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNorseman, Manager at Aspinquid at Norseman Resort, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your opinion. We are very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We are always happy to assist our guests with any issues that they have. Unfortunately, we have no specific concerns brought to our attention while you were in residence. Thank you for you compliments and concern about our staff. You have demonstrated by mentioning the plunger that we are readily and happily available to assist our guests with any issue that may arise. We would be happy to address any specific comments you may have and you may advise us at aspinquid @ogunquitbeach.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

On a very hot July day I arrived at the Aspinquid Resort. Not only was the room newly renovated, but I had a great view of all the beach goers walking towards the ocean. I love to people watch. And the air conditioning was the best. You can't go wrong here since you practically can roll onto the beach in seconds.

Room Tip: Ask to view the ocean from your balcony or the river side...both are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RLD03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

After carefully reading the recent reviews, I have to say I agree! Great location, clean comfortable rooms, beautiful landscaping, and a heated pool which is surrounded by flowers.
A two minute walk in either direction will take you to the ocean and river or to the down town. Ogunquit is perhaps one of the most quaint towns in southern Maine, and this hotel is in a fantastic location to enjoy all of it! We stayed in a room that had been renovated over their closure during the winter months. We were pleased with the decor and neat kitchenette! Wendy took our reservation on the phone and took time to answer all of our questions. The only problem we encountered during our stay was during check in. We could not find the young girl, Megan, who was on duty. We finally located her leaving one of the hotel rooms near the office with her dinner. Other than that, we recommend the Aspinquid for a great stay. We will return!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

There is zero effort put into this hotel. We stayed in the Summer building. Generally, I would not take issue or factor in the color of the room when making a judgement, but the rooms are stark white. From the ceiling, walls, doors, bathroom, everything is pure white making the room feel very institutional and cold. There is nothing warm about the rooms at all. Not a single piece of decor. If I am staying in a hotel for 4 nights, I at least want it to feel warm and cozy, this did not at all. There are no clocks in any of the rooms, not even the standard digital clock on the nightstand. Underneath the bathroom sink is completely exposed, piping and all. And the piping is rusty which does not promote a very clean feeling. There were no bath towels so my husband had to go up to the office to get some. A were a couple of positives about the place. First off, the location is great. It is about a 2-3 minute walk to the beach. That being said, most of the main hotels on Shore Rd. are no more than a 5-7 minute walk to the beach. The outdoor pool is very nice and heated. And the air conditioners in the room work very well. We had a few 90 degree days and with our A/C unit blasting, we maintained a VERY cool and comfortable room temperature. We would not stay here again, it was not a very good experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danandhillj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNorseman, Manager at Aspinquid at Norseman Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you for staying at the Aspinquid at Norseman Resort and sharing your opinions. We apologize for your stay being less than enjoyable due to your room décor. We have owned the Aspinquid for 3 years and have spent several thousand dollars on improvements and upgrades. The Summer Building will be worked on in the near future. However, the rooms are clean and well maintained. I apologize for the lack of bath towels in your room and have spoken to housekeeping about the matter. I will also have maintenance investigate the pipes under the sink that you mentioned.. We have renovated 12 rooms in the Main Building in 2013 and plan on continuing to make the property better each year. It would be our pleasure to have youstay at the Aspinquid at Norseman Resort and experience one of our renovated rooms the next time you visit Ogunquit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

I would really like to encourage you to stay at the Aspinquid. Location is amazing day time at beach and nite time down town, all with feet from the Aspinquid. Meaghan, Beverly, and Wendy are amazing. The kitchenette was perfect for a family of four. The apartment was very clean and spacious. The Aspinquid is close to everything in Ogunquit. We stayed for the 4th of July and guess what, no need to fight traffic for the fireworks display, they were right oustide the front door! My children loved having the pool and beach available. We even used the grill, laundry, and weight room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryann818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Excellent stay rooms in Main building are renovated .....staff were excellent Beverly Wendy and Meaghan always helpful when in need of information. Location Location Location can't be beat . Outdoor pool new chairs always a good saty

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.4 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#19 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Abalonia Inn
Abalonia Inn
#17 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marginal Way House
Marginal Way House
#22 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspinquid at Norseman Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspinquid at Norseman Resort

Property: Aspinquid at Norseman Resort
Address: 57 Beach Street, P.O. Box 896, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aspinquid Hotel conveniently located on Beach street is within walking distance to restaurants, art galleries, movies, clubs and the beach. The hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, tennis court and koi pond. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aspinquid At Norseman Hotel Ogunquit
Aspinquid Hotel Ogunquit
Aspinquid At Norseman Resort Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing