We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Footbridge Beach Motel
Ranked #27 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Williamstown, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average motel”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed in the King Suite at the Footbridge Motel. The room was large, but the bed took up most of the space. The vaulted ceiling is very nice. Some water stains on the wall near the ceiling in the bedroom area and in the bathroom. Private porch with a table and chairs was a nice feature.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Histo227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    53
    15
    6
    4
See reviews for
49
82
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

This was our first time staying at this motel, it is a little far to walk to town, but the shuttle is handy. The room was large, the AC worked, there was plenty of hot water, there was a small frig and microwave, overall it was a pleasant stay. The room was very clean, there were chairs on the porch and coffee in the morning. All in all, it is a good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredtravelers30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

The Footbridge has an advantage: location. A short (5-10 min) walk to the lovely sandy beach. An immaculate seaside motel, great for families. There is a BBQ and picnic tables, a microwave and mini fridge in the room, a great pool if you find the ocean too cold (Maine water temps are always cold). The owners did all they could to make our stay pleasant. The motel was filled to capacity during our visit; the room next door held three lively children--yet we never heard a peep and slept well. It's an old fashioned motel: you won't find luxury bedding or a spa! Lovely, colorful flowers planted all around, and basic plastic chairs to sit out on the balconies. It's hard to keep up a place this close to the water; salt is corrosive and Maine winters are harsh, but this motel is a gem. Relaxing and friendly, a happy place. Downsides: read the refund policy carefully, know the hot shower is great but the Bathfitter tub won't allow a long soak. Minor issues for such a good travel experience.

Room Tip: Ogunquit in high season is jam packed. Take the trolley around town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Royal58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I've stayed here twice and both times it was great. The staff is very friendly and accomodating and it's a short walk to Footbridge Beach (you don't have to pay $20 to park). The rooms are clean and the AC's work well. They also have a few rooms that allow pets so we were able to save money by bringing the dog. The Beachfire Grille right next door is great as well. I would definitely recommend this place and will likely spend more Ogunquit vacations here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank First_time_in_Arube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I just returned from a 4 day stay at the Footbridge. We have been going to Ogunquit for 5 years with a group of families. This year we switched our place and stayed at the Footbridge!! We were so happily surprised at how nice and big the rooms were! The entire place was SO clean from rooms to pool and eating area! We were all happy to have two grills to cookout on and a great pool for the kids!!! The owners were so friendly and helpful! The beach was at the end of the street and our kids spent hours crabbing, swimming and enjoying the bridge!! We all loved the bars and shops next door and the cute Trolleys that picked you up outside and brought us all around Ogunquit and Perkins Cove!!!! We are SO happy we ended up at the FOOTBRIDGE!!!!! Can't wait for next year!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dragonefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in late August, with our dog, and we really enjoyed ourselves. The location is fantastic, just 4 blocks through a quiet residential neighborhood from the Ogunquit River and the Footbridge Beach. We walked along the beach into Ogunquit several times (about a mile). There's a trolley stop right across the street if you want to trolley into town ($1.50 per adult) and leave the car behind. Angelina's restaurant, across the street, is fantastic for upscale Italian dining, and it's open year-round, and Pizza Napoli (across the street) and Beachfire (next door) are good for more casual dining. The staff was very accommodating of housekeeping around our schedule. The room (King) was large enough for us and our dog's crate, with a fridge, microwave, room A/C, and cross ventilation from windows on front and back sides. The only downside for us was the poor wireless connection, but that might be a town problem and not the motel's issue, since we connected to their wireless with no problem; it was the speed of uploading and downloading beyond that that was like molasses, unless I was working at 11:30 pm or later. Someone from the office tried to help but to no avail (his iPad connected fine, apparently). It would also have been nice if hot water for tea were available in the mornings (when coffee is). All in all, we thought this was a good value for the money, with the great beach/restaurant/trolley location, their cheerful and relaxed accommodation of dogs (and allowing dogs to stay in their rooms alone, if they don't bark or otherwise upset other guests), friendly and obliging housekeeping staff, and the ample room size.

Room Tip: Dogs are all housed on the first floor, so it's important to let them know if you have a dog whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I've been in late July 2012 to this place. I booked it as the last minute (1 day before check in) and was pleasantly surprised by how nice this place was.

The rooms are really clean, and the location is just perfect. Walking distance from the beach, few minutes from perkins cove with the car, we found this place really nice and we would return. The look of the rooms is a little bit outdated but don't expect a 5 star hotel when you pay 70-140$ per night.

Overall, we were pleased and happy about our stay there.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxrx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thetjd, Owner at Footbridge Beach Motel, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Thank you for this review. We do our best to keep the rooms as clean as possible. We would love to renovate our entire motel, but, of course, it is something that needs to be done a bit at a time. We have re-done about half of the bathrooms and completely renovated 2 units. We are planning on doing new mattresses next year, which will probably eat up our entire budget, but we are doing the best we can and I am glad people appreciate the hard work!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
1.0 mi away
Studio East Motel
Studio East Motel
#20 of 36 in Ogunquit
175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stage Run by the Sea
Stage Run by the Sea
#32 of 36 in Ogunquit
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel
Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel
#31 of 36 in Ogunquit
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Milestone
The Milestone
#16 of 36 in Ogunquit
294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Redwoods Resort formerly known as Colonial Village Resort
0.6 mi away
Sea View Motel
Sea View Motel
#18 of 36 in Ogunquit
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Footbridge Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Footbridge Beach Motel

Property: Footbridge Beach Motel
Address: 668 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3010
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#23 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Footbridge Beach Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a short walk from the famed Footbridge Beach, the Footbridge Beach Motel offers well appointed accommodations in the town of Ogunquit, Maine. Nestled in the midst of beautifully maintained grounds and gardens, the motel features a heated outdoor pool and sun deck as well as an outdoor picnic and grilling area; the perfect place to relax and enjoy the company of your loved ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Footbridge Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Footbridge Beach Hotel Ogunquit
Footbridge Beach Ogunquit
Footbridge Beach Motel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing