We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect place for family and a pet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Footbridge Beach Motel
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“perfect place for family and a pet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

this is the second year i have booked this spot for my daughter, friend, and pet. the owners were accommodating. my daughter said their room was newly renovated, clean, modern. the price is right and the location is perfect. it is nice to find people accepting of pets. would definitely book a room there again.

Room Tip: the rooms at the back of the motel seem to be quieter and more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamtrvel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    53
    15
    6
    4
See reviews for
46
80
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lachine, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We have stayed at the footbridge twice and we hope to return this summer. the rooms are clean, the staff friendly and helpful and the location perfect as we can walk to the beach in five minutes and the trolly lets us off almost right next ot the door.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st hubert P.Q
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We have been to footbridge motel for many years and we alway's enjoy going there
This is a very clean motel and the beds are confortable The location is great near the beach
and resataurants also grocery,s.the pool is heated and the staff are very friendly and alway's willing to help you.We missed going in september this year but will be going back in june.We
telle all our friends about this motel.The priçes are great and were looking forward going back
in june

Room Tip: We alway's like the first floor at the end of the motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank stella d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton Park, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

I have been to Footbridge Beach Motel twice and have been extremely pleased with the accommodations and the helpful and friendly staff. The whole location is kept very clean! Since I usually come the beginning of September, it's nice to still have the pool open and heated!!!
As far as location goes, you are just a short walking distance to the beach and just a matter of steps to catch the trolley! Marina, in the office, was absolutely AWESOME! It is so important to have someone at the front desk that handles the reservations w/o a hitch, welcomes you with a smile and is helpful with a terrific attitude! Taylor, Meagan and Marina....I will see you again next year!

Room Tip: There is only one thing that you should consider if you are traveling with a lap top or ipad. The s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Newfield, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Footbridge Beach Motel is a great place to stay, just minutes to walk to our favorite beach, of course Footbridge Beach. The rates are great. Rooms clean, and friendly management. Already looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartland, Vermont
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Will be back soon... CLEAN room, great location and outstanding value. Manager on site was wonderful, friendly and very helpful and accommodating. The grounds were well maintained and very clean. And it was just a short and pleasant walk to footbridge beach through a lovely residential neighborhood. We will stay for more than two nights during our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We selected the Footbridge Motel because we needed a dog friendly place. We booked three rooms for a Friday, Saturday stay for our entire family, when we attended wedding in the area. The rooms while not large were ample, clean, and warm (the weather turned cold during our stay); and included a small fridge and mircowave. We were extremely satisfied with the accommodations and the location -- each morning we walked our dog two blocks to the ocean (where signs indicate that you can walk "off-lease" on the beach after Sept. 30). We recommend the Footbridge Motel, and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.5 mi away
Stage Run by the Sea
Stage Run by the Sea
#32 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
1.0 mi away
Studio East Motel
Studio East Motel
#17 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Mariner Resort
The Mariner Resort
#14 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel
Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel
#33 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Milestone
The Milestone
#15 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Footbridge Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Footbridge Beach Motel

Property: Footbridge Beach Motel
Address: 668 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3010
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#23 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a short walk from the famed Footbridge Beach, the Footbridge Beach Motel offers well appointed accommodations in the town of Ogunquit, Maine. Nestled in the midst of beautifully maintained grounds and gardens, the motel features a heated outdoor pool and sun deck as well as an outdoor picnic and grilling area; the perfect place to relax and enjoy the company of your loved ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Footbridge Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Footbridge Beach Hotel Ogunquit
Footbridge Beach Ogunquit
Footbridge Beach Motel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing