We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4-Day Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Footbridge Beach Motel
Ranked #27 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“4-Day Escape”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

So pleasantly surprised when my daughter and I arrived. Out room had two new queen size beds with four fluffy pillows on each bed! The room was super clean and there was a nice size mini fridge with decent size freezer. Pool was 82 degrees (compared to 52 degrees in the Atlantic). If I had known we could BBQ ...that could have been a great option. Angelina's is across the street and you can walk to the Footbridge Beach. Oh and the owners are SUPER accommodating and nice! We will definitely be back!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Darlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    53
    15
    6
    4
See reviews for
46
80
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
La Grange, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Having been to Ogunquit several times before, we picked the Footbridge from observing its outward appearance and primarily its location close to Footbridge Beach. The beach is one of our favorites in New England and connects with the Ogunquit Beach. We like to walk back and forth between the two and one day even included Ogunquit's famed Marginal Walk. We saved the beach parking fees which are considerable in the summer, but we also found the motel in perfect shape from the room to the pool and the grounds. The newly renovated rooms are well cleaned and kept. It is a motel that has a warm feeling to it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Atticus10S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanstead, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Me and my husband stayed weekend of June 22nd for one night. What a great place to stay. Had stayed there before and liked it so tried again. What great service and so friendly. A 5minute walk to the beach, and after being at the beach you can come back a take a swim in their heated pool. We loved it and are looking to go back in the next few weeks.

Room Tip: We stayed in a newly renovated room #3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Normag33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Hartford, CT
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I just recently arrived home from a weekend away in Ogunquit with my two children ages 5 and 8. Footbridge Beach Motel perfectly fit our needs for a short trip. With one of the most beautiful beaches on the East Coast is a short 5 minute walk down a low traffic road, a heated pool for leisurely afternoon swims (after braving the cold water at the beach), a trolley stop directly across the street to take you into the center of Ogunquit and a very family friendly vibe it was a fantastic place to spend our weekend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mschellz718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Been staying at various locations in Ogunquit and Wells for well over 20 years and this was a first stay at the Footbridge Motel. We loved it. For Ogunquit, it's actually reasonably priced. It's a basic type facility but extremely well kept, clean and rooms recently renovated. Nice small heated outdoor pool. Pet rooms available, which is how we picked it for our stay. Just a couple of blocks from the Footbridge bridge. and close to everything including trolley stop. Very friendly owners and staff. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnRhodeIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I booked this online and was very impressed from the moment we checked in to how clean, nice and remodeled the motel was. Highly recommend to stay at this pet friendly motel with a very nice pool all within walking distance to the beach. We would definitely stay here again. The owners very nice!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Hampton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
275 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We chose this motel because it was dog friendly.
I had called ahead to check which rooms were for pets. The availability calendar on the website made it easy to make choices ahead of time.
We chose the very large room 12 which was at the very end of the building and had a king sized bed and sofa plus a table and 2 chairs. The refrigerator was large and the microwave came in handy. . The room was lovely and had apparently recently been upgraded. It was immaculate. Many of us are partial to our hair care products, so bring your own since there was a wall mounted dispenser for bodywash/shampoo.The dark washcloths were good to keep makeup stains off of the white towels.
Coffee was available at 6:30 am.
The location was great. We enjoyed walking down the street towards the beach.
A special towel and blanket were also provided for our dog,
Everyone on staff was pleasant and helpful.
We would highly recommend Footbridge Beach Motel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BamTgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.5 mi away
Stage Run by the Sea
Stage Run by the Sea
#33 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
1.0 mi away
Studio East Motel
Studio East Motel
#17 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Mariner Resort
The Mariner Resort
#14 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel
Bourne's Ocean Acres Motel
#32 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Milestone
The Milestone
#15 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Footbridge Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Footbridge Beach Motel

Property: Footbridge Beach Motel
Address: 668 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3010
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#23 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a short walk from the famed Footbridge Beach, the Footbridge Beach Motel offers well appointed accommodations in the town of Ogunquit, Maine. Nestled in the midst of beautifully maintained grounds and gardens, the motel features a heated outdoor pool and sun deck as well as an outdoor picnic and grilling area; the perfect place to relax and enjoy the company of your loved ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Footbridge Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Footbridge Beach Hotel Ogunquit
Footbridge Beach Ogunquit
Footbridge Beach Motel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing