We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is what is said it is!”
Review of The Admiral's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Admiral's Inn
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in a king room first floor of the newer building. Lovely property, room was very clean and had a nice little patio with two chairs and table, very much appreciated. We were very well received when we arrived. We had driven down on motorcycle and hit rain about 3 miles out. They were very concerned for us and made sure all was well. We were given very clear directions and a map of all the town attractions. Definitely a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
There are newer reviews for The Admiral's Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We happened upon the Admiral's Inn, in booking our honeymoon last year. We loved it! We stayed in the new wing -- very quiet and nice. Carleeta remembered us this year and booked us there again. There is a quiet bar and restaurant on sight (always fun), a fire pit, pool and hot tub in the new wing, as well as another pool for the motel style wing out back. We can't say enough. Everything is in walking distance, and it's a nice, easy walk to shore drive no matter which route you take. We just can't say enough about our stay and hosts! We will see them next year!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We have stayed here several times over the last 2-3 years, as we come up from Boston for shows at the playhouse quite often. The location of the Inn is ideal, never really needing your car once parked,walking distance to the playhouse, center of town, the beach, etc. This trip we did not make a reservation and planned on finding 1 night at someplace with a vacancy, or just driving home after the show. Surprised to see a vacancy sign at the Inn, and on inquiring, we were welcomed warmly, as 'repeat customers'. We were accommodated in our request for where we wanted to stay, the New Inn Building, the quieter, no kids bldg. (our preferred location). We had a nice quiet room on the 2nd floor, opposite side from the adult only pool and hot tub. The room was clean, king bed, and for 1 night was just perfect. Having heard the Inn had been recently sold, we were a bit concerned about changes, but delighted to see they seem to be for the better. We couldn't have felt more welcome and enjoyed the 1 night a great deal.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dmlynn56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was our first time in Ogunquit so we read many reviews to help choose a play to stay and I'm glad we did. The Admiral's Inn is a complex of 3 buildings - the original inn, the hotel/motel style building (good for families) and the new building (no kids) - each with it's own style and charm. We were very glad to be placed in the adults only building with it's own pool and in ground hot tub. Rooms are big and comfortable - good mattresses. Pool was great! I've never seen it crowded and hot tub was relaxing. Staff here is wonderful and extremely helpful about....well everything! Great lounge area as well. We don't want to leave.....

Room Tip: Remember, each building caters to a different clientele - families will want the hotel style buildin...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank joemess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed here the first week of July this year. We stayed in the original hotel building in a lovely little room close to the pool. The location was wonderful - just about a 10 minute walk from the downtown part of Ogunquit and 15 minutes to the beach. It is a good value for the cost and the room was well-appointed with a very comfortable bed. The pool is a bit basic, but I suppose one comes to Maine to go to the beach, not the pool. They also let us check in early and, I believe, upgraded our room on arrival. "Let's Get Bacon" is a great restaurant too!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Betsy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The Admiral's Inn was perfect, just what we were looking for... We stayed in the newer building on the second floor that overlooked the adult pool. The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. The atmosphere is best described as relaxing and laid back. The staff was friendly and welcoming. It was pouring rain out (I think it was one of the owners), offered to run out to his car and get us an umbrella to use! You do not get that level of service at most places. It was the perfect quick little honeymoon get away, we will definitely be back!
~Shawn & Russ

Room Tip: Second floor of new building has balconies, and I believe that building is adult only..
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel is very well located with pleasant ameneties (quiet adult only pool and jacuzzi). Hotel is clean and staff does its best to help. Only a 10 minutes walk to the center of Ogunquit, and about 15 minutes walk to Ogunquit beach.

On the down side, the cleanlyness of the room was not perfect : fairly strong humidity odour, worn out towels, old furniture, and the fridge that randomly sits in the middle of the two sofas will freeze every liquid we put in. No table to eat, efficient AC though. Free wifi is also handy.

Most maintenance and housekeeping staff seemed teenaged students, nice kids but did not seem very professionnal.

In the end, good looking and well located property but unfortunately not flawless.. For about 200$ CAD per night, we expected a little more.

Room Tip: Adult only building has an exclusive pool and hot tub
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Pierre-Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.9 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
575 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#14 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,036 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
474 reviews
0.6 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
493 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Admiral's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Admiral's Inn

Address: 87 Main St # 95, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3608
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ogunquit
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: £67 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Admiral's Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Admiral's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral`s Hotel Ogunquit
Admiral`s Inn b&b
Admirals Hotel Ogunquit
Admirals Resort Ogunquit
The Admiral's Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing