We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Lucky Discovery!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riverside Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverside Motel
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Mallorca, Balearic Islands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Lucky Discovery!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2008

We were recently on a two week motoring tour and just happened to come across the Riverside Motel. The perfect find! The room was comfortable and the view over to the harbour was lovely to wake up to! We spent an excellent evening in one of the harbourside restaurants, enjoying the sunset and a relaxing drink. Before departing we had breakfast and were very impressed with the charm and friendliness of the owner!

  • Liked — The situation by the harbour with the quaint views.
  • Disliked — The interior decor of the rooms, although totally comfortable, was dull and dated.
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank barchetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gscimone, Owner at Riverside Motel, responded to this review, 18 February 2011
Thank you Barchetta for reviewing us on T A.
We hope you find your way back to visit some day,
Geoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    90
    20
    3
    6
See reviews for
106
391
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2008

On a recent road trip / mini vacation we stumbled upon the Riverside. Being before tourist season we payed $92.00 for the night, bright and spacious with comfortable king sized bed. With a nice balcony to enjoy the view of the harbor and a glass of wine, it was really pleasant. We were awakened in the morning by the bright light of the coastal sunrise and the clink clank of the lobster boats going out.
Really nice place to unwind, kick up your feet and relax!

  • Liked — Proximity to Perkins Cove
  • Disliked — The continental breakfast could have had better offerings. - just being picky
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank teckbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gscimone, Owner at Riverside Motel, responded to this review, 18 February 2011
Thank you Teckbot for your kind comments,
We hope to see you again when it is time to relax!!
Geoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2007

Just returned from a stay at The Riverside in Ogunquit and the location cannot be beat! For the very reasonable cost of the room I had a clean and comfortable king bed in a fairly large room (though the bath is a bit tight) and a large deck overlooking Perkins Cove and the beautiful boats docked there. Also got a continental breakfast. Able to walk everywhere....three minutes to the walking path along the ocean cliffs( which also takes you into town) and some great restaurants right across the cove. Great for young, old and an excellent value for families. Stay here and you will not be disappointed!

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank ohiomollycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gscimone, Owner at Riverside Motel, responded to this review, 18 February 2011
Thank you Ohiomollycat for taking the time to tell the T A community about us.
Hope we see you again,
Geoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2007

We actually stayed at the Riverside 2 years ago but are planning to return this summer so I thought I would write a review. It really is a lovely, clean, well-run hotel with comfortable, well-equipped rooms. The view of Perkins Cove is very beautiful, and the location convenient.

We walked back and forth to the Cove many times during our stay, to enjoy shops, restaurants, and so forth. You can catch the bus there to the village and other locations, although it's hard to say how long you may wait for the bus; we chose to drive to the beaches. We were very happy with the lodgings and service at the Riverside which is why we are returning.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gscimone, Owner at Riverside Motel, responded to this review, 18 February 2011
Thank you bkc for your kind comments,
Looking forward to seeing you soon!
Geoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2004

I've been to Ogunquit at least once a year for almost 10 years now! It's the one place we keep coming back to whenever we need to get away for a relaxing holiday! Usually we stay at the Beachmere Inn but this year, however, we decided to save some money and stayed at the Riverside Motel instead. Well, we LOVED it! The Riverside Motel exceeded our expectation! We stayed in the 1874 Cottage and thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful view of the cove and ocean beyond! Our room was clean and quite comfortable. The location is unbeatable, just across the bridge from Perkins Cove, Marginal Way and all the shops and restaurants! Make sure you book the cove/ocean view rooms! A few dollars more, but absolutely worth it! Riverside Motel definitely gives Beachmere Inn a bit of competition here! It deserves to be mentioned in the "Ogunquit Hotels" category! Will someone please post it there?!

Helpful?
40 Thank HappyBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gscimone, Owner at Riverside Motel, responded to this review, 18 February 2011
Thank you Happy Bee for being the first ever reviewer for us on T A
It is now 2011, and we are still making some great new changes,
Still clean, and quiet,
Hope you have time to come to see us again!!
Geoff
(manager since April, 2009)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.7 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.5 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Motel

Property: Riverside Motel
Address: 50 Riverside Lane, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ogunquit
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#2 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only nightly lodging on Perkins Cove, overlooking the ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverside Hotel Ogunquit
Riverside Motel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing