We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot”
Review of Riverside Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverside Motel
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
South Glens Falls, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My daughter and I spent three beautiful days in August at the Riverside. It was the perfect
spot. The room was very clean as stated in the other reviews. A very relaxing and peaceful spot overlooking the cove and the boats. It was so easy to relax on the grounds and yet so close to the shops and wonderful restaurants. We stayed right there most of the time because we lacked nothing. We did go out on the ocean for a beautiful sailboat ride. Nice walks,great shopping and really good restaurants just over the footbridge. My daughter enjoyed it so much she and her husband are going back this month for a few days. I hope to go back next year.

Room Tip: We were on the ground level We may try the balcony next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff S, Owner at Riverside Motel, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you Greta R for taking your time to share your experience with the T/A community.
Our staff appreciates you mentioning how clean our property is. We are happy you found the sailboats, shopping, and dining so convenient.
We look forward to your next getaway,
Best wishes,
Nancy, Geoff, and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    93
    22
    3
    6
See reviews for
109
410
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White River Junction, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was our third stay at Riverside Motel and once again, our expectations were exceeded. All staff were courteous and helpful; room/balcony was immaculate; views breathtaking; peace and quiet - exactly what we were looking for. Location couldn't be better - access to shops, restaurants, boating excursions just across the footbridge. We would recommend this motel to anyone seeking a relaxing vacation just steps away from all seaside activities!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whtmtnfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff S, Owner at Riverside Motel, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you whtmtnfarm for sharing your trip with the T/A community.
Our entire staff appreciates your kind comments, all the best wishes in your future travels,
Thank you,
Nancy, Geoff, and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We have stayed at the Riverside for a number of years now and people frequently comment on how friendly the staff is and how clean everything is. This year, as we were first going to our room, our housekeeper who has been at the Riverside for several years, came running up to us, said "I remember you, welcome back," and then gave both of us a big hug. Now that's friendly. Later, when we went into our room after walking the Marginal Way, there was a bag sitting on the table that neither of us remember bringing with us. We looked in it, and to our surprise, there were two "Jamaica, No Problem" t-shirts and a bag of Jamaican coffee that both our housekeepers brought for us. They had remembered that last year we told them we had visited Jamaica about 20 years ago and had bought a similar t-shirt then. All the staff are friendly and do their very best to make sure you enjoy your stay. We've already booked for next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hal157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff S, Owner at Riverside Motel, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you Hal 157 for one of the nicest reviews ever,
Best, best wishes,
Nancy, Geoff, Hope, Sharmain, and the rest of our amazing staff that Nancy and I are blessed with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilbraham, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We were initially impressed by the reviews on TripAdvisor, but nothing compared to being there. My husband & I had looked across the water before & said, "What's that place? What a great place to be!" So this year, with just a few days to ourselves, we chose Riverside, and were VERY pleased! From the moment we were greeted in the "lobby", to staff passing by, right down to the pleasant conversation with the owner, about guitars and music, on our last day -- everyone was nice. The continental was so fresh! I miss it....

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lici B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff S, Owner at Riverside Motel, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you Lici B for sharing your experience with the T/A community.
Our entire staff appreciates your kind comments.
We wish you did not leave also!
Best wishes and hoping for your return to our "oasis from the stressful world" real soon!
Nancy, Geoff, and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester,NY
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

After reading several great reviews on trip advisor, we decided to book this motel for our summer vacation. We were NOT disappointed at all!! This motel is clean, the staff is very friendly, rooms are very clean, the contentential breakfast was good, the views awesome and very conveniently located. We loved watching the lobster boats coming and going. Perkin's Cove is just over the Footbridge where you can shop/eat. You can also walk the Marginal Way which starts over in Perkin's Cove or pick up the Trolley into town. We will definately return!!

Room Tip: The balconies are the rooms to get!! We loved having breakfast out on ours and a snack at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cj-poohfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff S, Owner at Riverside Motel, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you cj-poohfan for reviewing us for Trip Advisor.
Our entire staff appreciates your kind comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your summer vacation, and we look forward to your next visit. We are very thankful for people like you that take the time to spread the news about our property on Perkins Cove.
Best wishes,
Nancy, Geoff, and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somers, N.Y.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We had a mother/daughter weekend together and chose the Riverside Motel in Perkins Cove, Ogunquit, Maine. The room was a delight looking out into the small cove and fishing boats and the sea beyond. The room was immaculately clean and each day taken good care of by "Alishia". Breakfast in the cozy pine panelled breakfast room and sunny deck was a delight as were the "Wild Maine Blueberry Muffins" served. Riverside Postcards were already stamped, ready to send to friends. A PURE DELIGHT!! we can't wait to go back. Oh yes! after too much eating, the closeby Marginal Way walkway is just a delight along the ocean.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank June1312013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff S, Owner at Riverside Motel, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you June1312013 for sharing your weekend visit with the T/A folks.
Our staff appreciates you mentioning how clean our property is! We all enjoy what we do because it is a pure delight hosting people like you.
We hope you find another chance to visit the Riverside real soon,
Best wishes,
Nancy, Geoff, and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Just get past the "motel" part, this is a great place! The rooms are clean, the grounds are immaculate and the location is fantastic. I did not see any children probably because there is no pool but the quite was great. You can walk to shopping and restaurants and the view is amazing. The staff was wonderful, I will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jmedster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff S, Owner at Riverside Motel, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
thank you jmedster for sharing your experience with the T/A community.
We are thankful for people like you, who help make it possible for others to discover our little "Oasis from the stressful world". Most first time visitors are amazed at how peaceful it is on this side of Perkins Cove, yet in two minutes they can access all the shops and restaurants on the other side of the harbor via the famous footbridge. We do have room for children in Building B, which is closest to the footbridge, and the Marginal Way Footpath to the beaches, although most children do prefer the properties with swimming pools.
Our entire staff appreciates very much that you mentioned how immaculate our rooms, and our property is kept. They strive very hard for that goal.
We look forward to your next getaway!!
Thank you,
Nancy, Geoff, and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.7 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,030 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
557 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
463 reviews
0.7 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,015 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Admiral's Inn
The Admiral's Inn
#6 of 36 in Ogunquit
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Motel

Property: Riverside Motel
Address: 50 Riverside Lane, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ogunquit
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#2 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only nightly lodging on Perkins Cove, overlooking the ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverside Hotel Ogunquit
Riverside Motel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing