We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverside Motel
Nearby Hotels
The Colonial Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juniper Hill Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrace by the Sea(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Admiral's Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Rose Suites(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorges Grant Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowmere Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea View Motel(Ogunquit)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
503
94
22
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
94
22
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobster boatsperkins covecontinental breakfastwatching the boatsdonutsmarginal wayshort walk over the bridgeshops and restaurantsyogurtnon smokinglocal bakeryadirondack chairsperfect locationmany yearsroom was spotlessmaine coastogunquit area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 628 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We liked our stay here so much that we persuaded friends to come with us this year. The view is terrific and the nearby restaurants are quite good. The Ogunquit Playhouse is right around the corner and the shows are always great. We plan on returning next year

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnD1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff S, Owner at Riverside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you JohnD1939 for reviewing us on T/A.
You have now shared your kind comments with thousands of travelers, and thank you very much for sharing the Riverside with your friends.
Nancy, Geoff, and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have stayed at the Riverside for many years. Deb and I love it ! The staff is outstanding and the location is perfect. Lobster boats in the cove and access to three great restaurants and shopping make it a perfect getaway.

Room Tip: No Pool. All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank galcik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff S, Owner at Riverside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you galcik for sharing your vacation with the Trip Advisor community.
Our staff appreciates your kind comments.
Thank you,
Nancy, Geoff, and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The Riverside has the best vantage point for Perkins Cove and Ogunquit, Maine. From any room your view from your window and porch is Perkins Cove. You are steps from the footbridge into the cove and can pick up the trolley that goes downtown and to Main Beach. The continental breakfast is an expanded continental that includes fresh fruit, cereal, and yogurt, along with the usual coffee and donuts. The rooms are extremely clean, the beds are terrific, and the staff is cheerful, helpful, and efficient. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will return to this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iamgrammyof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff S, Owner at Riverside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you Iamgrammyof2 for your kind comments.
Our staff is very pleased that you enjoyed your visit, and we look forward to next time!
Thank you,
Nancy, Geoff, and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Not only is the location perfect, the staff/rooms/amenities are all top notch! The breakfast selection is great; the rooms are clean and comfortable; the view into Perkins Cove is ideal. We visited in 2013 and are returning this August and cannot wait!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff S, Owner at Riverside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you Rebecca U for your kind comments,
See you in 2014!
Best wishes,
Nancy, Geoff, and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

After a 3 night stay I understand why folks return again and again. If ever there was a place to kick back, relax and enjoy the scenery this is it! The Riverside is located on Perkins Cove with a view of the Atlantic. The property is stunning with well manicured lawns, great trees and shrubs and lovely flowers where ever you look. A footbridge goes from the motel to the other side of Perkins Cove with it's many shops and restaurants, as well as the Marginal Way. I think all the rooms come with private balconies. For breakfast they have wonderful bakery pastries as well as the usual cereal, fruit and yogurt. The help could not have been nicer!
Hint. Request Bldg A with king bed and you will have a great view of both the cove and ocean.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank HappyOakdale_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff S, Owner at Riverside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you HappyOakdale_NY for sharing your trip with Trip Advisor.
Our entire staff really enjoys making everyone's stay memorable.
Best wishes,
Nancy, Geoff, and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews