We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely awesome”
Review of Riverside Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverside Motel
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is our first visit and we will be back again as soon as we can. Everything was perfect from the room, the cleanliness, the fabulous view and the friendliness of everyone on staff. The peace and quiet was wonderful and just what we needed. This was a family trip and all of us were thrilled with our experience. Thanks to Geoff for all his help and assistance. The location is great with the shops and restaurants in Perkins Cove and the trolley to Ogunquit.

Room Tip: Building A but all rooms are good.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamer65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff S, Owner at Riverside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you dreamer65 for reviewing the Riverside for Trip Advisor.
The peace and quiet during peak season is something we all appreciate! Our entire staff appreciates your kind comments about our cleanliness, our number one goal.
Best wishes!
Nancy, Geoff, and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
There are newer reviews for Riverside Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was our third stay at the Riverside since 2011. During this visit, the owners and staff were just as gracious, the service just as excellent, the rooms just as clean, the property just as peaceful, and the view of Perkins Cove and beyond just as spectacular as on all previous visits. We always look forward to our next visit to Ogunquit; our travel planning is simplified because we know in advance where we will stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff S, Owner at Riverside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you RMH2013 for sharing your visit with the T/A community.
Our entire staff appreciates your kindness,
Best regards,
Nancy, Geoff, and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My wife and I have stayed at Riverside several times over the past 20 years or so. We have never failed to enjoy ourselves. If you are looking for a modern room with a huge bath with double vanity this is not the place for you. On the other hand if you're looking for a comfortable room, with two comfortable chairs (one more than was in our Marriott room in Boston), absolutely spotlessly clean, well cared for, beautiful view and all the peace, quiet and tranquility one could ask for you will love this place Not to even mention the comfortable chairs on our deck overlooking the cove which provided an excellent spot for a glass of wine at the end of the day. Also being able to walk around the entire grounds and enjoy the fresh air without any cigarette smoke or having to worry about stepping in dog poop. We have always enjoyed our stays here and it just keeps getting better and better. Wonderful staff, great continental breakfast...I could go on and on. We will be back many more times I hope.

Room Tip: We like the upper rooms the best........but all are great
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff S, Owner at Riverside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you Brian B for taking so much of your time to tell the Trip Advisor readers about the Riverside.
We believe we understand what today's travelers are looking for, you mentioned a few of the important factors that our entire staff strives for: clean, quiet, comfortable, four acres of clean air, spectacular views, and grounds. Mix in: kind, courteous people, who respect their neighbors. It makes me smile every minute I walk the property. All of us feel very blessed, and honored to serve you.

Best wishes for a wonderful summer!
Nancy, Geoff, and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The Riverside Motel in Perkins Cove offers all that we needed to rest and relax. Perfect location, unrivaled cleanliness, best blueberry muffins ever ! Just a little walk to the best seafood restos...

Room Tip: Ask a room in the A building on the upper floor, for the best view of Perkins Cove.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EliseTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff S, Owner at Riverside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you EliseTony for sharing your visit with the T/A community.
Our entire staff loves to hear "unrivaled cleanliness"!! :)
We are so grateful for you kindness.
Best wishes!!
Nancy, Geoff, and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at the Riverside Motel for the first time over the 4th of July weekend and it won't be the last....We stayed in the lower level in building A room # 20.The room was VERY clean,the view was spectacular of Perkins Cove.It was very quiet and relaxing as we stayed sitting on our patio with the view of the impeccably kept Lawn and flowers and cove in front of us. We never used our car as we merely walked over the footbridge to the cove Where the wonderful restaurant Barnacle Billy's and Footbridge Lobster were located and the scenic cruises (we took 2 boat trips) and they were very enjoyable. Any other place we wanted to go we could ride the trolley to other locations in Ogunquit right out of the cove and back.Although we never saw the owner, the staff was very friendly and helpful.Over all it was a VERY pleasant place to stay! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty Lou J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff S, Owner at Riverside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you Betty Lou J for taking the time to tell the Trip Advisor readers about the Riverside.
Our staff appreciates you mentioning how clean they keep our entire property. Some of our guests fly in for weeks, arriving without their car, and tour the Ogunquit area, by boat, by foot, by trolley or bikes.
I wish that we met in person, but, from around June 15 to around July 15, I am almost attached to the telephone reservations line, 18 hours per day. Thanks to the kindness of people like you telling their friends about us, the Riverside is increasing in popularity still.
Nancy and I hope to meet you next time!
Best regards,
Nancy and Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed here for a few days in June with my sister, a well-earned restful retreat. This is the nicest place I've ever been in ... it is SO clean and beautiful. The rooms are not fancy or anything, but they are as clean as they can be. The balconies overlook the harbor and the view is fantastic. A short walk over the footbridge and you are in Perkins Cove; a short walk along the Marginal Way and you are in Ogunquit. I will be back again and again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff S, Owner at Riverside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you Liz H for sharing your visit with the T/A community. We love when kind travelers like you take the time to tell readers how clean the Riverside is.
Our entire staff appreciates your kind comments!!
We can't wait for your next getaway to our "oasis from the stressful world",
Best regards,
Nancy, Geoff, and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We just returned home from spending four nights at the Riverview in Ogunquit, Maine. It was our first time there. Every positive review I read was right on the money. Best location, within walking distance of Perkins Cove, The Marginal Way, Ogunquit, and some very good restaurants. The views from the motel balcony were outstanding! We even got to watch a tuna unloaded. But the very best part of our stay was the motel itself. The staff is the best. They are friendly and hard working. The rooms are super clean and very comfortable. We cannot to go back.
Sandie

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad location on the property!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SandieC12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff S, Owner at Riverside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you SandieC12014 for taking the time to tell the Trip Advisor readers about the Riverside. Our entire staff appreciates your kindness. It is a pleasure to serve such wonderful people that frequent the Riverside.
Best wishes!
Nancy, Geoff, and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.7 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#15 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,036 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
571 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
473 reviews
0.7 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,027 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Admiral's Inn
The Admiral's Inn
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Motel

Address: 50 Riverside Lane, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#2 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: £66 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only nightly lodging on Perkins Cove, overlooking the ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverside Hotel Ogunquit
Riverside Motel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing