We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat the value!”
Review of Towne Lyne Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Towne Lyne Motel
Ranked #23 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2011

My family has been coming to Ogunquit for years. Once we realized that the Towne Lyne is far cheaper than many of the alternatives, we decided to try it. We weren't disappointed. Rooms are spacious, clean. Our stay is always very serene. This motel is also located in the perfect place, too. We usually walk a short bit to get to the trolley stop -- maybe a 5 minute walk to the point where the trolley line begins. Great value!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moonunit80s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2011

Coincidence? Serendipity? Several of the room's individual characteristics (picture over the bed, pattern on the shower curtain, etc.) seemed tailored to us. It was so comfy and homey. When our heater had a bit of a malfunction they handled it with both speed & grace. The location is perfect for our galavanting from Kittery to Portland Headlight. It has the friendliness and comfort of a B&B - but without the &B, which is fine because we are rather hooked on Amore Breakfast. Definitely will be our first call next trip to the coast.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Irishlazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

My husband and I are from Tx. .We found the grounds to be meticulously mainicured,rooms were the cleanest we have seen. The owners made us feel extremely
welcome. They were very pleasant.There was a brook behind us. We enjoyed the quietness from the back door.Would definately stay again. Not fancy,but comfy beds ,good prices and close enough to attractions. You want to return because the owners are so nice.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmotl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

We stayed here for the night on a road trip round New England in June 2009. It’s a great little motel – does everything you would expect a motel to do & the owner Brandee is incredibly helpful and friendly – a delight to deal with. We booked the room from the UK via email, with only a quick phone call required to give CC details for deposit, and Brandee was most helpful in this respect. Ogunquit is a beautiful place, and the Towne Lyne Motel is a great place to rest your head while you’re there. If we’re ever back in the area, we’ll definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TWH_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Two couples traveled together and we all thought this motel was a superlative deal.

It was absolutely clean. The rooms had homey touches that I found charming. There was lots of room to stow your stuff. We were able to hang wet stuff from the beach outside on the fence. The plug in "deoderizers" were a bit much for our group but it was easily solved by unplugging them. We were very close to a trolley stop which got us to town with no fuss and substantial amusement. Strategicly placed gazebos made great places to unwind, play cards and have morning coffee with the free paper.

The grounds added to my enjoyment. Strategicly placed

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JBeans006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

The grounds are immaculate. Rooms are comfortable, extremely clean with homey touches, comfortable beds and updated bathrooms. Quiet grassy area and patio chairs to enjoy and a nice river flowing as well. The owners are friendly and informative about the area. Reserved parking for each room. The price seemed high but we stayed during a busy weekend and just happened to stop by to see if they might have a vacancy for one night last minute as the entire area was booked. We will stay again if we are ever in the area but will make a reservation ahead of time for a better rate.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glee4533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Always wanted to stay at this motel as it has beautiful grounds and within walking distance to Footbridge Beach and trolley stop.
Rooms were very well maintained, clean and front to back motel room with access to back grounds.
Staff were very pleasant.
Will recommend to friends and family. Hope to return on next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank musiclilac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ogunquit
0.9 mi away
Stage Run by the Sea
Stage Run by the Sea
#31 of 36 in Ogunquit
56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ogunquit River Inn
Ogunquit River Inn
#6 of 29 in Wells
359 reviews
1.4 mi away
Studio East Motel
Studio East Motel
#20 of 36 in Ogunquit
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mariner Resort
Mariner Resort
#14 of 36 in Ogunquit
424 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Milestone
The Milestone
#18 of 36 in Ogunquit
314 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sea View Motel
Sea View Motel
#16 of 36 in Ogunquit
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Towne Lyne Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towne Lyne Motel

Address: 747 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3014
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ogunquit
#9 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#15 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: £57 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Towne Lyne Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 20 room motel located one mile from Ogunquit village and close to the beautiful Footbridge beach. Trolley line is close by. Some resturants within walking distance or a short drive. Come relax by the riverside, as our property boarders the Ogunquit River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Towne Lyne Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towne Lyne Hotel
Towne Lyne Motel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing