We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glider rockers!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Towne Lyne Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Towne Lyne Motel
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Queensbury, NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Glider rockers!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit Oct. 8-11! We had the end room in front, and to repeat what everyone says, the room was perfectly clean and so nicely decorated. It was decorated as nicely as the more costly bed-and -breakfasts you will find in this area. Yes, the glider rockers were my favorite part of the room. We had a minor need for a repair, and I reported it and it was fixed when we got back. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and the grounds are beautifully kept. We have stayed in York and Wells almost every year since 1971, and this lovely motel will certainly be a place we will stay at again.

Room Tip: I liked the room on the end front, but some of the back rooms have little patios overlooking the riv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madpuppies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    39
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
40
80
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night in October. Our room was extremely clean, and cutely decorated. We had a little porch off the back of our room, which you're not allowed to smoke on, so that's good news for the non smokers or people sensitive to tobacco smell. When we checked in around 10pm, we were greeted by barking dogs, which to me was a welcome sound. Very easy, friendly check in. Beautiful little river running behind the building with gazebos (you can smoke in those) nearby. In the room, there is a coffee maker (only enough for 2 cups), and good pressure in the shower head. Hard bed. Old zenith radio. Flat screen cable tv. It looks like a motor in from the outside (although nice) which usually scares me, but this is great. We paid $64, but in the summer time would happily pay twice that. We liked it.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank treehugger99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsburg-Chatham, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed there in September 2013. We found the place to be very clean. The owner was very accomodating. We used it as our base for a couple days in order to tour the area. Our room was in the back near a small river. The grounds are very well landscaped and provided with patio areas that allowed us to have our breakfast in a very pleasant surrounding. We are happy to recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean-Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpelier, Vermont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

My wife and I had booked a two night stay @ The Towne Lyne Motel in Ogunquit. When we arrived we were very pleasantly pleased with the exterior of the motel and the beautiful grounds about the motel property. When we checked into the office our experience was so down to earth friendly and sincere. I don't believe I've ever felt so welcomed @ a motel prior to this. When we entered our room we were frankly blown away by the appointment of the room. The bed was a lovely and comfortable queen, in the room were two glider chairs with lovely seat and back cushions. Further we found little things like tiny light houses placed on the top of the room lamps. The room was very well appointed and so home like, it was really a breath of fresh air. In addition the room was very clean and very well taken care of. The bathroom had a wonderful tub and shower with plenty of hot water which provided a great shower or bath. The towels were a lovely shade of green and of the quality that we would use in our own home, not your standard white cheap towel. We look forward to our next stay, as we feel that we have found a home away from home on the Maine Coast. BTW the entire staff that we talked too are sincere, friendly and deserve nothing short of an excellent rating.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Just came back from a road trip from Indiana to Maine and back. We stayed at the Towne Lyne Motel this past Columbus Day weekend. Very clean and cozy and close to the beach and shopping areas. The property manager and staff were very sweet and accommodating to us. I would definitely stay at this motel again. Also, it was a pleasure to see such a reasonable rate after many nights of the higher rates at the 'brand name' hotels. The grounds in the back are very pretty....sloping hill down to a creek. Very well kept motel and grounds.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rizzo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozrah, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Having stayed in several of the many hotels in Ogunquit over the years, this was one of the best.
A last minute decision to visit on Columbus Day weekend and with many places requiring a 3 night stay, we were fortunate enough to get a room for one night at the Town Lyne Motel. From our arrival to our departure, everything was perfect. The rooms are immaculate, spacious and very comfortable...especially the beds and the glider rockers! The grounds are exceptionally maintained with a lovely gazebo in the back yard to enjoy coffee (which is provided) in the morning or cocktails in the afternoon. The location is perfect as it is away from the busy downtown area, yet very accessible by car or trolley. We would highly recommend this motel for your next visit to Ogunquit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

We found this hotel on trip advisor and based our booking on the reviews. This was one of the cleanest and well maintained hotels that I have stayed in. It also has a very vintage feel. It is a welcome change from cookie cutter chain hotel rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edsos60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.9 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.9 mi away
Stage Run by the Sea
Stage Run by the Sea
#33 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Mariner Resort
The Mariner Resort
#13 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Ogunquit Resort Motel
#32 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Dunes on the Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Towne Lyne Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towne Lyne Motel

Property: Towne Lyne Motel
Address: 747 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#15 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Towne Lyne Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 20 room motel located one mile from Ogunquit village and close to the beautiful Footbridge beach. Trolley line is close by. Some resturants within walking distance or a short drive. Come relax by the riverside, as our property boarders the Ogunquit River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Towne Lyne Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towne Lyne Hotel
Towne Lyne Motel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing