We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place to Stay!”
Review of Towne Lyne Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Towne Lyne Motel
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My family visited Ogunquit last month and stayed at the Towne Lyne. The owners were very friendly, the cleaning staff did a fantastic job. Simply put it was a wonderful visit. The rooms are quite roomy and very clean. We were all very happy we decided to stay at the Towne Lyne!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    39
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
40
81
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here several times now, since the new owners have taken over. Love it here! Owners & all employees are extremely friendly. They make sure you have everything that you need. The grounds are immaculate, beautiful flowers, relaxing space out back that overlooks a stream. Rooms are very clean, beds are comfortable, gliders in the rooms & didn't hear any noise from other rooms. If you want a place that feels like home & makes you feel like family, this is it!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glacierbay13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very homey feel from the rocker/glider chairs to the littel baskets with soaps & shampoo in the bathrooms - just like being in a B&B. Service was great. The lawns/flowers were immaculate. The location is just outside town - you really can't walk there, so that is the only downside. Our room faced route1, but it was still very quiet, even though we were only 40 yards off the street. For the price - they are a great value!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NittanyVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
97 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

What a great little gem of a place to stay in Maine! It is amid the action, but far enough from the center not to have to contend with the traffic jam that is the heart of Ogunquit. Very well landscaped and the owners are extremely accommodating and pleasant. You can choose rooms that face the back of the property which has a gazebo for morning coffee overlooking the river.

While located on Route 1, and our room facing the road, we had no problem with traffic noise. One of the most outstanding features of this little motel is the immaculate condition of the rooms. The cleanliness adds to the comfort and homey atmosphere and the glider rocking chairs are perfect for reading or chatting.

We actually made reservations to stay there again for a return trip to that area. Kudos to the owners for knowing how to promote returning clients! We'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bonnie-says-so
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We looked at several room choices and decided to stay in the newer units with big windows and doors facing the river. There are rooms above, but there is no opening to the street, so noise is at a minimum. We are birdwatchers, so were out early in the gazebo and lawn area and counted about 15 species in a short time. The rooms are like someone's home, so we forgot for 2 days we were really in a motel. The kerig coffee maker was a treat, but we wish there was some breakfast or toast provided with the coffee. There is an excellent breakfast restaurant a little up the road toward Ogunquit, and a delicious bakery right in the town area. We loved the mint green sheets and towels and the new, immaculate carpets, flooring and, of course, the rocking chairs.

Room Tip: The rooms on the left (facing the motel) are single level, a little older, with very large windows f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ocotillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My twelve-year-old daughter and I stayed at the Towne Lyne over the weekend at the very beginning of May 2014 with plans to visit Ogunquit and York. We visited at the very, very beginning of the season. This motel was beautifully clean and the grounds were immaculate. The 'homey' atmosphere (gliding rocking chairs, lovely cotton blankets) detracts absolutely nothing from this cute place's attention to detail and style. The seating area behind the Towne Lyne was gorgeous; we slept with the windows open, listening to the river. From the screen door to the pretty fish decals on the floor of the tub and the seashell shaped pedestal sink in Room 6 where we were, this is the place to be for a casual family retreat. Footbridge Beach and a dozen different places to eat, obtain fast snacks, and get gas are within a minute from the front door. We locked ourselves out of our room not once, but TWICE - but the hosts were gracious, full of local tourist information, and a pleasure from check-in to check-out.

A personal note: my daughter had some precious items with her that she kept in her bed .. Every time we returned to the room after being out, they were arranged thoughtfully on top of her blankets. Instead of chocolates, one afternoon they left her a tube of M&Ms. Planning to stay again as soon as possible! Thank you, Towne Lyne!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 6 - it was a quiet end unit and suited us .. but when you book, if you're inte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Superb location easy in and out very clean and quiet. We changed our plans several times and they accommodated us each time. Will return again and recommend to others. The sitting area out back along the river was awesome. We've travelled by this motel for years and alays said someday we will stay there, we did for 10 lovely days during fall foliage.

Room Tip: Very clean and very quiet. We changed our plans several times prior to arrival they were most accomm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank itsdig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.9 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.9 mi away
Stage Run by the Sea
Stage Run by the Sea
#33 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.2 mi away
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Ogunquit Resort Motel
#31 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mariner Resort
The Mariner Resort
#14 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Towne Lyne Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towne Lyne Motel

Property: Towne Lyne Motel
Address: 747 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#15 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Towne Lyne Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 20 room motel located one mile from Ogunquit village and close to the beautiful Footbridge beach. Trolley line is close by. Some resturants within walking distance or a short drive. Come relax by the riverside, as our property boarders the Ogunquit River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Towne Lyne Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towne Lyne Hotel
Towne Lyne Motel Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing