We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful activities program”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2011

The stay was very enjoyable. The resort is nice and the staff is friendly. Our room we heard a lot of traffic noise from US1 and it wasn;t even that busy yet. However, the reason to go to this resort is to participate in the tours led by Jeff who is a naturist/historian and Certified Maine Guide. They do nto charge for these tours which would be very expensive otherwise. He led hiking and walking tours of local state and national parks as well as the Portland area and the Marginal Way in Ogunquit. He is extremely knowledgeable and gives you tremendous insight into Maine and its history and economy as well as lots of nature information. You will really enjoy yourself if you like hiking.

Room Tip: ask for an upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevied888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADFallsatOgunquit, Manager at InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2011

Dear Stevied88,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. Jeff has helped people experience Maine in a way they might have never done before (whether this is their first time, or their 10th) We will certainly pass this information along to him.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Falls at Ogunquit. The unit was smallish but clean, comfortable, lots of storage, not one missing attention to detail. The service was above and beyond, I would say the best we have ever had at any timeshare trade we have used in the past ten years. The location was perfect for us.
We were invited to attend a timeshare presentation, and offered a gift for doing so, but were not at all pressured.
The office had good complimentary coffee 24/7, they had friendly knowledgeable (and right) suggestions for dining, and despite the off season, held several walks and tours while we were there.
I could not have been more pleased, and we will absolutely be back, and tell our friends. the only complaints I could muster up was that we were so hot, even with the thermostat set low. I would like to have had the window open all night, but being from NYC area, I cant sleep if the window is open out of neurotic fear of intruders. If the windows locked in an open position, that would be great.
Dont be scared off by descriptions of size and the term "kitchenette." It was MORE than adequate for us, with an electric frypan and two burners, coffee maker, anything we really needed. It was better supplied than many three bedroom condos we have stayed in! And there was an unbelievable amount of storage in the unit.
The tub is worth it alone-plenty big for two, delightfully romantic, clean and comfortable. I cant praise this place enough!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letsgomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

We enjoyed a spacious, nicely decorated one-bedroom unit on the bottom floor. The furnishing were in good shape and we were able to work around the no oven/stove with the hot plate and electric casserole dish provided in the rooms by the Resort. Start-up complimentary coffee (both decaf and regular) was a good bonus although we had brought some with us since I am a coffee freak. Loved the very spacious whirlpool tub in the bedroom; it comfortably held two people and the jets were pretty powerful; great private spa. Apparently our neighbors enjoyed theirs too because whenever a surrounding unit turned their tub on we could hear it from our room, the sound wasn't too obtrusive though. The cleaning staff came by daily to exchange towels and remove trash as needed. They were very friendly and accomodating.

The (indoor) pool looked great and was open late; we brought swimsuits but never got over to use the pool; it's housed in a separate building where the Front Desk is located. Because it's not attached to any of the units you have to go outside to get over to it.

Traveling off-season mid-March didn't afford lots of activities or crowds, however the Resort was pretty full over the weekend dates. The bad stuff: walls are thin; we could hear the upstairs neighbors walking whenever they were in their unit. We could also hear the neighbors on either side of us. The couch was extremely uncomfortable, but more comfortable to sleep on. We found those two items to be the only shortcomings and agreed we could live with it.

We would stay here again; the staff was very friendly and the free coffee in their lobby was an enjoyed treat.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiaVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We transfered our timeshare to this location for one week in October. We found the unit to be clean, a good size, and in a great location to explore the area. From here, we easily visited Kittery, York, Ogunquit, the Kennebunks, Wells, Freeport (LL Bean), Portland, and Scarborough (Cabelas). The indoor pool is atually very nice and clean!! My only complaint is their towels. They are old, rough, and small, but if that's my only complaint, I'd say the place is a success!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LeeshM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

We used our time share week & had a great time. The Falls has activities every day. We started the week with 'Koffee with Keith'- Keith was great-gave lots of area info on activities & restaurants. We followed his ideas & were not disappointed. We did a mountain hike through the resort with Jeff & had a great time-it was fun & informative. Also, Mike at the front desk was helpful & friendly. The pool was nice & heated & there was coffee in the office in the morning. Overall, a great week!. Cheryl

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

We were looking for a 1-week getaway in Southern Maine, and responded to a vacation timeshare rental - it was GREAT! InnSeason is a 2-storey set of condos, all the same, with 1-bdr (large), full bathroom, kitchenette and living space. It was fully equipped and everything worked. We were on the 2nd floor and got lucky - not far from stairs or ice machine. It was relatively full that week, but also relatively quiet. The hottest week of the summer and we loved it! We walked to the Footbridge beach on the ocean every day - sometimes got a drive from the free shuttle service that would drop /pick up in about 3 places in town (I say 'about' because one of the drivers was flexible and if he had time would drop you anywhere on route, or a little farther out). Our 'kids' - 17 yr old girl and 22-yr old son used the indoor pool and sauna - parents didn't. Nice waterfall in middle of property overlooking patio area. We bought fresh lobster next door (Plum Beach) and they steamed them for us (all for $2.!) and we had dinner out on the outdoor patio - the envy of some of the other guests who were figuring out where to go for dinner. Brought our plates, wine, etc. and had a nice feast. Another night the staff prepared charcoal BBQ for us and we grilled our dinner. Also went out several times - it was great to have the choice. Location was close to everything and we also walked a lot. Drove up/down Hwy 1 and 1A through York, Wells, Kennebunkport and Old Orchard Beach areas, and a few jaunts to outlet stores in Kittery.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
6  Thank lid_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

We decided to take some time to see Maine and did not have any advanced reservations. We made our way up the road in Ogunquit stopping at all the motels with a vacancy sign. When we came to the Inn Season Resort, The Falls at Ogunquit we were told they only had 1 suite available (since they are a timeshare and generally don't have many rooms available). We took a look at the model room and decided to stay there for 2 nights. The room met our needs, a queen size bed with a Jacuzzi in the room and a living room with a pull-out bed in the couch, a fireplace and small kitchen. The sleeping accommodations were ok -- the pull-out bed was used by our 2 teen-aged sons (not the most comfortable -- but they did bring us an additional mattress so it made it a bit more comfortable). As others have indicated the air conditioner was in the bedroom and you have to keep the bedroom door open to cool off the entire suite.

The location was GREAT!!! We did not realize this until our second day when we took the complimentary shuttle to the beach. The Foot Walk Bridge (beach area) is an eight to ten minute walk for the motel. Also, getting into town was easy -- you could take the motel shuttle until 4:00 pm or the Trolley, which ran late into the night.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2cmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
1.1 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#26 of 36 in Ogunquit
305 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
601 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
509 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#1 of 36 in Ogunquit
365 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#14 of 36 in Ogunquit
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit

Address: 639 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: £72 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innseason Resort The Falls At Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
The Falls Ogunquit
The Falls Hotel Ogunquit
InnSeason Resort The Falls At Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing