We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service and then some” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Spring Grove, IL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Service and then some”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

We are at this resort as I write this review. We checked in last night, found everything we needed in our small one bedroom unit. The hotplate and lobster pot. Lobsters are available just across the street at a reasonable price. The electric fireplace looks amazingly real and sets a nice atmosphere. The two person hot tub in the bedroom is a great treat .
The Falls is a short walk to the beach, and would be an amazing location in the summer. It is now "off season" and we walked the beach and the "Marginal Way" ocean view path. We got home and our bed had been made and our towels had been exchanged. Timeshare resorts in the US usually only do this midweek, if at all. We will also receive a midweek cleaning.
The gym is nothing special, but with great walking paths and nature preserves it is ample. the Bow flex is great. The resort offers many activities to show guests the natural sites nearby.
We stopped by the office and asked about a barbeque grill to cook dinner tonight. They called Tom at maintenance and sent us to the grill. Tom brought out the charcoal, lit the grill, brought out barbeque "tools". He told us just to leave the tools on one of the picnic tables and he would take care of them. We have stayed and many resorts, this is unprecedented.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mombork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    81
    17
    9
    5
See reviews for
45
104
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Schodack Landing, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed here at the last minute while traveling through Ogunquit. We had a wonderful experience. We were given a room on the first floor. It was modern and nicely decorated. There was a fireplace in the living room, and a jacuzzi in the bedroom which we greatly enjoyed after a long day of sight seeing. The suite was exceptionally clean. The grounds were well manacured. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The woman working during our check in recommended a great place for a pizza palor that delivered. There was free coffee available at the main office. I had several conversations with different people that were staying there and they were all very friendly. Althought this was a timeshare vacation rental, the price for one night was very reasonable for the amenidies we recieved. We would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sgl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quechee, Vermont
Level Contributor
121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

This was a Time Share exchange in this upscale Maine Town. We liked everything except the mattresses, both on the queen bed and the pullout sofa. We know that sofa mattresses are always an issue, but this was the worst we have ever experienced. A second mattress offered by management helped somewhat. If you plan to sleep 4 adults (as it is advertised) forget it until all sofabeds and mattresses are replaced as promised.

Otherwise walking distance access to the beach, the indoor pool, daily room service and close location to restaurants and downtown make this an ideal, clean and neat spot to explore and enjoy a really wonderful area.

Room Tip: If you plan to use the sleeper sofa make sure that it has recently been replaced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hene57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADFallsatOgunquit, Manager at InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Dear Hene57,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed Ogunquit, as it is certainly a quaint little village. I apologize that the mattresses were unsatisfactory for you, and we are in the process of replacing them. Currently, we have replaced 35 Queen Mattresses, and have replaced 39 living room sofas, which include a Queen Mattress. We expect to purchase the remaining 38 sofas in November for delivery in 2012. We hope to have you come back and stay with us at The Falls in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Wilmington, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed here a week with an RCI exchange. Room was very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We have never had a resort with such a super room service, clean towels every night and everything neatened up -- Karen was great. Especially memorable was Jeff who leads the walking tours of nearby nature preserves. He know a lot of natural and local history. The van to the beach was handy.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Billjo207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

InnSeason Resort is one of the nicest resorts to stay at in the Ogunquit area. Although it's not beachfront, it is only one mile from the beach, and just seconds from downtown Ogunquit. And since many beachfront properties are older and musty-ish, InnSeason has a fresh, New England feel with many amenities.

The resort has one and two bedroom units that makes travelling with friends and family much easier and more fun. Each unit has a nice jacuzzi to relax in after a day shopping or at the beach. The bedroom is beautifully decorated and the beds are top notch and very comfortable. The bedroom also has sink/mirror vanity area to make getting ready easier by not having to wait for the bathroom to be free.

The unit has a full kitchen, dining room table/chairs, living room with a gas fireplace. It's not a very fancy or over-the-top timeshare resort, but it's a very nicely decorated, quaint and comfortable place to stay!

The indoor pool is large with plenty of chairs indoor and out. There's also a sauna and a small exercise room. The staff is really nice and helpful with area suggestions.

A great place to stay, I'd definitely stay there again and again!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ReflectionsByErika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

Short walk to Beach and if you use the Trolly-you never have to move your car. We used the Trolly for everything.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mam62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawcatuck, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

In 2009 we had our honeymoon at the InnSeason in Ogunquit and came back the next year for our one year anniversary. We will definitely be back again. The surrounding town is so quaint and the area is really nice with all the shops. The resort itself has friendly staff and the rooms are spacious with lovely decorations and an amazing,spacious whirlpool tub for two inside the bedroom. The only thing we didn't like about the rooms were that there was no oven or stove in the kitchen and it was a little cramped in there. No matter as it is just the two of us, but when we have a bigger family someday we'll have to find another place to stay on vacation. One cool thing about the resort is the TVS with DVD players in the rooms and the office has a collection of DVDs you can borrow and "sign out." The pool near the front desk is really nice. Right below the TV is a fake fireplace. It does not emit any heat but it looks homey. I really love the alarm clocks that play nature sounds such as rain or crickets chirping. I wish that there was free high speed internet but since it was our honeymoon, we didn't really need it if you know what I mean. ;-)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sundancer16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.4 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
0.8 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Ogunquit Resort Motel
#33 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Admiral's Inn
The Admiral's Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.4 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#6 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit

Property: InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit
Address: 639 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innseason Resort The Falls At Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
The Falls Ogunquit
The Falls Hotel Ogunquit
InnSeason Resort The Falls At Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing