We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2008

I loved staying here was so clean and wonderful the rooms are like little apartments there is everything you need there save some money and buy your own groceries and come back and cook. Its a must you stay here you wont be unsatisfied, Emily the lady that works at the desk is oh so helpful and very nice. Thanks Emily and see you soon.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank christinaurmlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 29 February 2008

Had a great time during our first stay at the falls at Ogunquit. Perfect for couples going away that only need each other for a good time. Room was better than anything else out there for the price. Hot tub, wine and good music is a recipe for a fabulous weekend.. The town was pretty dead due to the winter months and as you know the town is mainly for alternative couples but is great for any life style. Me and my girlfriend will def go back sometime soon. I suggest going to the hotel website for a good deal. Go there and prep your showtunes for a great night at the piano bar. The dining is great. I suggest the only sports bar around for some great appatizers and flat screens for watching the game. Wish i could remember the name but its on 1a heading toward wells.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank romancenopants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2008

We stayed here 2 nights last week and loved it. Maybe some of the suites are different but ours was very nice. Comftorable bed, jacuzzi tub, fireplace. The fridges are small, but thats all you need anyway. And the appliances were typical and looked new to me. We stayed at a B&B the last 2 nights and wished we had just stayed at this hotel all 4 nights. Maybe we got lucky and there was no one next to us but we never heard any noise from other rooms. The staff is also very nice. I did not use the gym or the pool but my traveling companion was happy with both. The only thing I dont like is how the website says they have internet now, which you assume is wifi and then you find out they charge for the modems when you get there. We opted not to use it.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Jessi9260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2007

We just got back last week from a trade with Interval. We were given a extra week and decided to try the Falls. We arrived the staff was very pleasant and knew alot about the area. Nothing for kids to do.
We asked for a room with 2 beds which we got. We went into the TINY "suite". it was outdated, the carpet was dirty, very small all low end appliances and by that I mean a dorm size fridge and a , micro that had a dial knob. The bath room was small but clean. The bedroom had 2 full size beds, thank god they were soft! Our bedroom window looked out at a house or store not sure which but at 6:30 am I awoke to a dump truck emptying a dumpster. All day and night you could hear people talking in the next room and everytime someone above us walked across the floor it sounded like a heard of elephants and the noise from the jucuzzi above us was enough to make you want to cry. The living room had a small 2 person sofa wich pulled out, my poor husband slept on it and woke with bruises from the springs. There were also 2 small chairs to sit on.
They have a indoor pool which was 92 degrees.. too hot to enjoy it and the room its in must have been over 100 degrees. This is set up like a hotel so if you go in winter months bring lots of clothes to walk back to your "suite" or you will turn into a popsicle.
We were disappointed and left after 3 nights. We defenitly will NOT go back.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank capegirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2007

Was A little worried after reading some bad reviews but I do not know where they came from. We had a very clean living area with a small kitchen. and a nice bedroom. I would agree with some about thier only being air conditioning in the bedroom but it was only two of us so it did not effect us. The staff was nice and the timeshare people did not contact at all.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank sbloome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2007

A great stay. I don't know anything about the time share aspect of the Falls at Ogunquit. My brother owns the condo I bought it off him for the week. No one called us or even mentioned a condo pitch.

We had stopped to see a model of the Falls at Ogunquit a couple of months before were scheduled to stay. The model appeared brand new and very clean. There is a private bedroom with a 2 person Jacuzzi. I was impressed. At that time I was convinced that the actual room that we would get would probably be nothing like the model.

I was wrong. I arrived and the room was like brand new and clean. The place comes with pots and pans and place settings for 4. The kitchenette was extremely convenient especially when meals can be very expensive in Ogunquit. Hannaford Grocery store up the street has everything. Food, wine and liquor.

There were 2 college kids that were full time employees. They ran day activities every day. We have a 10 year old and he had a ball. He met other kids that he played with the entire week.

Although this is a time share there is daily housekeeping for towels and trash. There is a mid-week full cleaning. For a time share I am to told that this is unusual. It was a nice feature.

Overall, I would say it was a nice place. There is only an inside heated pool (too hot - 85 degrees) and an outside patio. An exercise room, sauna, and a rec center. This is not a resort in the sense that there is no onsite restaurants or shops. But there are plenty of places in walking distance.

A nice place.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank pparnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2007

My wife and I just returned from a week at the Falls. We were concered with earlier posts, but did not have those problems.
Since this was a Interval trade, I was expecting someone to call about a time share tour. But no one did. When we trade and someone from the resort calls, we just tell them we are not intrested and they leave us alone.
The property is located on the side of the hill and behind the upper building are small grills and picnic tables. The pool is indoors for year round use.
It did seem odd for a large jacuzzi in the bedroom, but the jets were nice after a long day.
The resort does have a van that runs several times a day to the beach and down town. There is also a trolley stop in front of the property. I would recommend useing either one since the traffic in Ogunquit is bad and the price of parking is high.
For your grocery needs go to Hannaford north on Route 1 in Wells. It is a large store with everything you need.
We enjoyeed our stay and would go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank rwdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
1.1 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#26 of 36 in Ogunquit
305 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
598 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#1 of 36 in Ogunquit
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,057 reviews
0.8 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
508 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#13 of 36 in Ogunquit
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit

Address: 639 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: £69 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innseason Resort The Falls At Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
The Falls Ogunquit
The Falls Hotel Ogunquit
InnSeason Resort The Falls At Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing