We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Times in Southern Maine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Mystic conn
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Times in Southern Maine”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We used our timeshare for a recent vacation and we were very pleased with our stay. Some of the reviews on our timeshare site made me think we would be in a substandard resort but i like to take some reviews with a grain of salt and am really happy we went with the rental. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Our unit was very clean and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped with many small appliances available to cook in the room. Absolutely loved the in room jacuzzi tub deep and roomy. I do like an outdoor pool which this resort did not have they did have an indoor pool that was clean and inviting. We had company for an overnight visit and there were no problems or charges. The shuttle service was superb and convenient. What a nice relaxing time park the car and enjoy all the beaches restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank franciecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    84
    17
    9
    5
See reviews for
47
108
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I love it there I count the days till we get up there it is awsome I would recommend everyone I know to stay there. The location is excellent you couldn't ask for better . Can't wait till we are up there July 18th I'm so excited

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shilajordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
224 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a one week timeshare at the end of May every year. that I have LOVE, love going each year. Clean, friendly staff, planned activities, Keith is full of ideas and knows the area restaurants. Nice pool which is very clean. The outdoor patio area is super for eating outside. I LOVE having the chairs in front of the room so I can read. The beach is just a short walk. Ogunquit is a lovely town as well as the areas around it. There is a lobster market right next door where we order the lobster and clams, they steam them and we bring them back to the patio area or our room lay down newspaper and enjoy. The Falls has one bed and a pull out couch enough for four. Not big but clean....Outlets in Kittery are nearby too! The only disappointment is no more coffee in the office. It was a pleasure to wake up each day, go to the office for a HOT cup of Blueberry coffee. I hope the directors bring it back for my visit next year.

Room Tip: one bedroom with a nice size kitchen area, no stove, nice size frid, all toaster, glassware items
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pkbehappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fond Du Lac
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here the 1st week of June 2014. We had a 1 bedroom unit which was very nice, clean and met our needs very well. We had an issue with the bed but when we reported it it was taken care of that day. There was a nice patio area. It was a short walk to the beach. The staff was very helpful with recommending restaurants. The resort provided a tour on Marginal Way which we thoroughly enjoyed. Jeff was the guide and did a wonderful job - very knowledgeable about Maine and Ogunquit in particular. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyceV_InnSeason, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back in the Fall or Winter, Jeff has unique adventures for our guests all year round.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We spent nine days here in May 2014 as an RCI exchange member. The staff was so warm, friendly and helpful. We had never been to this area of Maine and their verbal and written suggestions for places of interest in the area were fabulous. We needed to extend our stay due to some travel plan changes and they were able to accommodate our request. We packed up our items and the staff moved everything for us to the new room. The rooms were well stocked and very clean. They also have a naturalist on staff, Jeff, who does nature tours to local areas for no additional fee or a nominal $3 fee. He is a native "Mainer" who has a wealth of knowledge about the economics and ecology of the area. Would come back here in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Choose a room toward the back of the complex to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyceV_InnSeason, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation at The Falls. We do have a great staff, who all focus n making sure that everyone has a great vacation. And you are right...Jeff is a treasure. We hope you got to try all of his excursions. If not, come back again, he has adventures planned all year round.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
80 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just came back from a week at The Falls at Ogunquit! Had a great week weather wise and we really enjoyed the condo. This place has a lot going for it - perfect location to explore not only Ogunquit but also Wells, Kennebunk and Kennebunkport. Staff was very courteous but would like to give a special shout out to Paul & Jeff. Paul drives the shuttle van that takes people to the local beaches. What a perfect service! Instead of spending $20 to $25 a day for parking at the beach, you just hop on the shuttle and Paul drives you there. Make sure you give him a good tip as he deserves it. Jeff was our guide for a walking tour of the Marginal Way. Jeff was extremely knowledgeable and very passionate about the beauty of Maine and the ecology. Having grown up in the area he provided a wonderful perspective. Will go back again. The only drawback about this place is that they don't have an outdoor pool. They have an indoor one but it's not quite the same. Great place but it would be even greater if they had another pool.

Room Tip: There are two buildings - try and get a room in the building on the south side. The north side buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saugerties, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had a 2nd flr unit, 2nd in from the road. Needs more soundproofing. Road noise was terrible. The noise also entered from the A/C unit in BR which you have to be about 6' 3" to reach. Room condition was exceptional, clean, well stocked, comfortable. BR radio comes with some option to play soothing(?) background noise. That did not work well either. Pool was nice, close to beach and easy walk to the village.

Room Tip: Get a room near the back of the property!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.4 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
0.8 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.3 mi away
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Ogunquit Resort Motel
#31 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
1.4 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#6 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit

Property: InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit
Address: 639 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innseason Resort The Falls At Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
The Falls Ogunquit
The Falls Hotel Ogunquit
InnSeason Resort The Falls At Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing