We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is a time-share place that we have utilized about 8 times. They have upgraded some of their rooms. The friendliness of the staff has always been good but even still they were much improved for this stay. The accommodations are wonderful, the rooms and grounds are clean, and the staff responded to all of out requests quickly. The provide a free shuttle to nearby beaches and Perkins Cove, a great little shopping and dining area in the heart of Ogunquit, that will save you the $20-25 parking fee if you take your own car. Next door is a fantastic Italian restaurant, Angelina's, that you should not miss. Next door to that is a pizza/sub place that is also good and delivers right to your room. They rent rooms to non-share people but availability might be slim. One of the better and more reliable time-share resorts we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor south side are of a somewhat better quality and set up than those up the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cpgrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear cpgrant,
Thank you so much for your kind words. You are right, our staff is great. They honestly, care about you and your vacation! And we too, love Angelina's! (As do a lot of our guests.) Did you try any of Jeff's activities? If so, plan to on your next visit. Have a great "end of summer".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Checked in today for a 3 night RCI exchange in a one bedroom. Great girls at check in, very friendly. Had a 47.00 charge for cleaning because of only staying 3 instead of 7 nights. Queen size bed with whirlpool tub in room and xtra sink outside of bathroom. Kitchen small with no way to cook lobster in this coastal town. Fridge and microwave with toaster, toaster oven, and electrical frypan. No stove. Can walk to footbridge beach, about a half mile. Near a trolley stop and surrounded by great restaurants. Indoor pool and sauna with nice grounds but really a motel do over. Should be great for a few days.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyceV_InnSeason, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

We hope you did enjoy your stay. We just wanted you to know that the kitchen is small because of restrictions placed on us by the town. We realize that it is not optimal size for cooking big dinners. But as I am sure you discovered out great staff can recommend a few perfect spots to indulge in Lobster!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We used our timeshare for a recent vacation and we were very pleased with our stay. Some of the reviews on our timeshare site made me think we would be in a substandard resort but i like to take some reviews with a grain of salt and am really happy we went with the rental. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Our unit was very clean and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped with many small appliances available to cook in the room. Absolutely loved the in room jacuzzi tub deep and roomy. I do like an outdoor pool which this resort did not have they did have an indoor pool that was clean and inviting. We had company for an overnight visit and there were no problems or charges. The shuttle service was superb and convenient. What a nice relaxing time park the car and enjoy all the beaches restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank franciecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I love it there I count the days till we get up there it is awsome I would recommend everyone I know to stay there. The location is excellent you couldn't ask for better . Can't wait till we are up there July 18th I'm so excited

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shilajordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a one week timeshare at the end of May every year. that I have LOVE, love going each year. Clean, friendly staff, planned activities, Keith is full of ideas and knows the area restaurants. Nice pool which is very clean. The outdoor patio area is super for eating outside. I LOVE having the chairs in front of the room so I can read. The beach is just a short walk. Ogunquit is a lovely town as well as the areas around it. There is a lobster market right next door where we order the lobster and clams, they steam them and we bring them back to the patio area or our room lay down newspaper and enjoy. The Falls has one bed and a pull out couch enough for four. Not big but clean....Outlets in Kittery are nearby too! The only disappointment is no more coffee in the office. It was a pleasure to wake up each day, go to the office for a HOT cup of Blueberry coffee. I hope the directors bring it back for my visit next year.

Room Tip: one bedroom with a nice size kitchen area, no stove, nice size frid, all toaster, glassware items
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pkbehappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here the 1st week of June 2014. We had a 1 bedroom unit which was very nice, clean and met our needs very well. We had an issue with the bed but when we reported it it was taken care of that day. There was a nice patio area. It was a short walk to the beach. The staff was very helpful with recommending restaurants. The resort provided a tour on Marginal Way which we thoroughly enjoyed. Jeff was the guide and did a wonderful job - very knowledgeable about Maine and Ogunquit in particular. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyceV_InnSeason, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back in the Fall or Winter, Jeff has unique adventures for our guests all year round.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We spent nine days here in May 2014 as an RCI exchange member. The staff was so warm, friendly and helpful. We had never been to this area of Maine and their verbal and written suggestions for places of interest in the area were fabulous. We needed to extend our stay due to some travel plan changes and they were able to accommodate our request. We packed up our items and the staff moved everything for us to the new room. The rooms were well stocked and very clean. They also have a naturalist on staff, Jeff, who does nature tours to local areas for no additional fee or a nominal $3 fee. He is a native "Mainer" who has a wealth of knowledge about the economics and ecology of the area. Would come back here in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Choose a room toward the back of the complex to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyceV_InnSeason, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation at The Falls. We do have a great staff, who all focus n making sure that everyone has a great vacation. And you are right...Jeff is a treasure. We hope you got to try all of his excursions. If not, come back again, he has adventures planned all year round.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.5 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
602 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,069 reviews
0.9 mi away
Norseman Resort
Norseman Resort
#13 of 36 in Ogunquit
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
367 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seacastles Resort Inn and Suites
1.5 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit

Address: 639 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: £72 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innseason Resort The Falls At Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
The Falls Ogunquit
The Falls Hotel Ogunquit
InnSeason Resort The Falls At Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing