We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay, Loved the area especially off season, no crowds.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2009

Went to Maine for the lobsters and were very pleasantly surprised by the resort. Couldn't have had a better place to stay. Convenient to Kittery, LLBean, Cabelas, Kennebunkport, etc. One of the highlights was the Miracle Way walk at Perkins Cove....don't miss that! The rooms at the resort were very clean and well maintained. All in all, best vacation in a long time, went out of season so lots of places were closed. Mike's Clam Shack was very good, ate there 3 x's. Don't miss the Amore Cafe...lots of bad reviews but we ate there 2 x's and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lexe32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2009

We (senior citizens) exchanged our Fla timeshare just because it was available and we had never been to Maine. We had unit #103 on ground floor, near highway but this time of year we heard no traffic noise. Our unit was clean, lots of good fluffy towels, whirlpool bath with mirror and a sink/vanity in bedroom in addition to the bathroom. Furniture not new but quite satisfactory. Kitchen adequate for us as we just used microwave but refrig freezer too small for icecream or anything else.
All personnel unusually helpful. They keep book with all restaurant menus not only Ogunquit but nearby villages and are eager to help with routes and questions. This time of year Oct 16/22 is probably the latest one would want to visit. Trolley no longer runs, beaches of course too cold except for walking, some restaurants and businesses close down Columbus Day. Advantages: traffic on rte 1 is reasonable now; totally impossible they say in summer. Foliage was gorgeous on every road we drove. Highly decorated for Halloween. We walked the Marginal Path along the sea from Perkins cove twice, once in cold windy weather when the seas were high and crashing against the boulders and again on a warm sunny day when seas was calm and blue.
One of the concierges, Keith, held coffee meeting Sat. AM to explain area and answer questions, very helpful. We did not attend Wine and Cheese events. Their hiking trips by van were available but we did not go.
Property looks good from the road, immaculate, painted yellow, little waterfall by the patio. We had no issues with maintenance or cleanliness, just enjoyed a quiet time with lots of road trips, Portland, Rockland, Kennebunkport, York beach and villages in between. This is Wyeth country, especially around Rockland, and we visited 3 nice museums. Ogunquit itself has a very fine small art museum and sculpture garden beside the sea, open until the end of October. I think kids and teens would be bored this time of year but for us it was great.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

The Falls is on route 1 right before you hit the town of Ogunquit. We were there during the fall so we didn't have a problem with parking, but the town does not have any free parking during the summer. You can't park on the streets at all and all the lots charge by the hour. You can ride the trolley (1.50 a ride) but the lines must be very long during peak months. Besides the parking issue, the town of Ogunquit is magical. And the locals are so friendly. We exchanged at The Falls for a week. We stayed in a one-bedroom that was very spacious. There was a living area and a separate bedroom. Although the rooms were relatively clean, I couldn't overlook the stiff and unappealing towels. They appeared dusty or dirty. Also, the bottom of the tub was sticky. That usually means it's not cleaned enough. The room could have used a really good dusting also. The blinds were very dusty and all the woodwork needed cleaning. Some of you may think I'm being picky. One more note, they don't have wireless. They have a modem you can rent for $25.00 a week. The Falls, it's time to go wireless!
A couple more notes. We stayed during the fall so didn't really care about a beach. For
you summer travelers, the falls is within walking distance to a beautiful beach. And they do have an indoor swimming pool.
THE MOST UNIQUE REASON to stay at The Falls is that they offer daily hikes with a guide. That alone was worth the stay for us. Jeff was full of local history and knowledge of the land and sea. Thanks Jeff!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2009

This was our first time in Ogunquit, even though we live in MA. It was just magical! The resort is located very well, next to the town trolley stop (you have to try that!), right next to the road that makes a short walk to the beach. The units are small, but clean and well equipped. There are no dishwashers or Stoves (that is town ordinance), but they provide electric skillet, which was handy since we cooked breakfast couple of times. Staff was great, we changed the rooms (ask for a second floor, otherwise you will hear people walking above you all day long!), they were patient and helpful. Housekeeping was good. The town is a gem, there is so much to see and do there, bring you camera, visit the shops, do a long beach walk, it is wonderful!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TrvlJunkie411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2009

We just returned from a week at the Falls. Everything about it was great. Location, Location, Location. The Falls is convenient to everything. The van to the beach and back made life great. My partner does not like to walk so getting to the beach would have been a hassle. It wasn't. All of the staff were very friendly, helpful, and just nice people.

Indoor pool was awesome. I was able to enjoy the patio by the pool every day.

Our unit was clean. We had everything we needed. It's amazing what you can make with a two burner hot plate, electric frying pan, and microwave. Jacuzzi was excellent. Air conditioner in the bedroom was sufficient to cool down the whole unit. No loud noise.

Staff was very good with regard to restaurants, things to do.

If you are looking for a wonderful, clean beach to swim, relax or walk, I would suggest Ogunquit.

I hope to return again next summer.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Gottagoagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

The falls are time share apartment and yes I would recommend it. its fantastic .me and Michal were there in the winter it was so pretty nice inside pool

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank mightymouseN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2009

Rooms are very spacious- living/kitchen area and a second room which is the bedroom. Living area has a couch, 2 chairs, table with a fireplace [electric] above the tv with dvd player. Bedroom has a comfortable bed 2 dressers chair and a very good size 2 person jacuzzi- the pictures make it look small but it is not.
You feel like you are in someones home- not a hotel! The rooms are decorated nicely and feel warm and inviting. Extremely clean! Staff was nice and informative. We did not use the indoor pool but it looked nice. Grounds are ok- mostly parking lot-not a lot of greenery there.
Finding a place to eat was a challenging experience- basically get in your car and drive till you see something that looks good. we went to Mikes clam Shack- NOT a shack! a huge modern building with just as huge portions. Go left out of the hotel and it is about 5 miles on the left. breakfast was at Crondons also on the left- nice family run-greatfood!

Overall- a good value- big rooms, very clean, looks ten times better then some of the hotels on Rt1! No water views but a 2 minute drive. Book it.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beachrights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
1.1 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#26 of 36 in Ogunquit
305 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
601 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
509 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#1 of 36 in Ogunquit
365 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#13 of 36 in Ogunquit
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit

Address: 639 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: £73 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innseason Resort The Falls At Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
The Falls Ogunquit
The Falls Hotel Ogunquit
InnSeason Resort The Falls At Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing