We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, friendly staff, very clean & best access to best beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Ottawa
Level Contributor
210 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff, very clean & best access to best beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

We were looking for a 1-week getaway in Southern Maine, and responded to a vacation timeshare rental - it was GREAT! InnSeason is a 2-storey set of condos, all the same, with 1-bdr (large), full bathroom, kitchenette and living space. It was fully equipped and everything worked. We were on the 2nd floor and got lucky - not far from stairs or ice machine. It was relatively full that week, but also relatively quiet. The hottest week of the summer and we loved it! We walked to the Footbridge beach on the ocean every day - sometimes got a drive from the free shuttle service that would drop /pick up in about 3 places in town (I say 'about' because one of the drivers was flexible and if he had time would drop you anywhere on route, or a little farther out). Our 'kids' - 17 yr old girl and 22-yr old son used the indoor pool and sauna - parents didn't. Nice waterfall in middle of property overlooking patio area. We bought fresh lobster next door (Plum Beach) and they steamed them for us (all for $2.!) and we had dinner out on the outdoor patio - the envy of some of the other guests who were figuring out where to go for dinner. Brought our plates, wine, etc. and had a nice feast. Another night the staff prepared charcoal BBQ for us and we grilled our dinner. Also went out several times - it was great to have the choice. Location was close to everything and we also walked a lot. Drove up/down Hwy 1 and 1A through York, Wells, Kennebunkport and Old Orchard Beach areas, and a few jaunts to outlet stores in Kittery.

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank lid_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    83
    17
    9
    5
See reviews for
47
107
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2010

We decided to take some time to see Maine and did not have any advanced reservations. We made our way up the road in Ogunquit stopping at all the motels with a vacancy sign. When we came to the Inn Season Resort, The Falls at Ogunquit we were told they only had 1 suite available (since they are a timeshare and generally don't have many rooms available). We took a look at the model room and decided to stay there for 2 nights. The room met our needs, a queen size bed with a Jacuzzi in the room and a living room with a pull-out bed in the couch, a fireplace and small kitchen. The sleeping accommodations were ok -- the pull-out bed was used by our 2 teen-aged sons (not the most comfortable -- but they did bring us an additional mattress so it made it a bit more comfortable). As others have indicated the air conditioner was in the bedroom and you have to keep the bedroom door open to cool off the entire suite.

The location was GREAT!!! We did not realize this until our second day when we took the complimentary shuttle to the beach. The Foot Walk Bridge (beach area) is an eight to ten minute walk for the motel. Also, getting into town was easy -- you could take the motel shuttle until 4:00 pm or the Trolley, which ran late into the night.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 2cmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
124 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2010

Room was great for 2 people and do-able for 4. Not quite what we expected for a kitchenette and seating/sleeping area for extra cpl. Rather disappointed as a timeshare owner for which I traded this one for. For a regular hotel, it would definitely be what is expected and a bit more, for that matter. Clean and roomy with a jaccuzzi in the main bedroom.

Timeshare owners need to know a bit more about what you are trading for., before you trade!!

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan_n_Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laconia, NH
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2010

This is the 3rd time we have vacationed at the InnSeasons in Ogunquit, so we knew what to expect. The room has a nice fireplace for ambiance in the living room, tv and dvd player, and mini kitchenette with mini fridge, microwave, toaster and dishes. The bedroom has a good size hot tub, and a new feature added is a safe in the closet. The grounds are well kept, as well as the indoor pool. This hotel is environmentally friendly, as it offers recycling. This hotel is centrally located and close to area beaches and attractions. In fact, the only thing that prevents us from giving it 5 stars is that the walls are thin and you can hear your neighbors talking and watching tv. If you can get past the thin walls, we would definintely recommend this hotel to couples and families.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovebirds06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Aurora, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2009

Went to Maine for the lobsters and were very pleasantly surprised by the resort. Couldn't have had a better place to stay. Convenient to Kittery, LLBean, Cabelas, Kennebunkport, etc. One of the highlights was the Miracle Way walk at Perkins Cove....don't miss that! The rooms at the resort were very clean and well maintained. All in all, best vacation in a long time, went out of season so lots of places were closed. Mike's Clam Shack was very good, ate there 3 x's. Don't miss the Amore Cafe...lots of bad reviews but we ate there 2 x's and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lexe32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2009

We (senior citizens) exchanged our Fla timeshare just because it was available and we had never been to Maine. We had unit #103 on ground floor, near highway but this time of year we heard no traffic noise. Our unit was clean, lots of good fluffy towels, whirlpool bath with mirror and a sink/vanity in bedroom in addition to the bathroom. Furniture not new but quite satisfactory. Kitchen adequate for us as we just used microwave but refrig freezer too small for icecream or anything else.
All personnel unusually helpful. They keep book with all restaurant menus not only Ogunquit but nearby villages and are eager to help with routes and questions. This time of year Oct 16/22 is probably the latest one would want to visit. Trolley no longer runs, beaches of course too cold except for walking, some restaurants and businesses close down Columbus Day. Advantages: traffic on rte 1 is reasonable now; totally impossible they say in summer. Foliage was gorgeous on every road we drove. Highly decorated for Halloween. We walked the Marginal Path along the sea from Perkins cove twice, once in cold windy weather when the seas were high and crashing against the boulders and again on a warm sunny day when seas was calm and blue.
One of the concierges, Keith, held coffee meeting Sat. AM to explain area and answer questions, very helpful. We did not attend Wine and Cheese events. Their hiking trips by van were available but we did not go.
Property looks good from the road, immaculate, painted yellow, little waterfall by the patio. We had no issues with maintenance or cleanliness, just enjoyed a quiet time with lots of road trips, Portland, Rockland, Kennebunkport, York beach and villages in between. This is Wyeth country, especially around Rockland, and we visited 3 nice museums. Ogunquit itself has a very fine small art museum and sculpture garden beside the sea, open until the end of October. I think kids and teens would be bored this time of year but for us it was great.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgewood, NJ
Level Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2009

The Falls is on route 1 right before you hit the town of Ogunquit. We were there during the fall so we didn't have a problem with parking, but the town does not have any free parking during the summer. You can't park on the streets at all and all the lots charge by the hour. You can ride the trolley (1.50 a ride) but the lines must be very long during peak months. Besides the parking issue, the town of Ogunquit is magical. And the locals are so friendly. We exchanged at The Falls for a week. We stayed in a one-bedroom that was very spacious. There was a living area and a separate bedroom. Although the rooms were relatively clean, I couldn't overlook the stiff and unappealing towels. They appeared dusty or dirty. Also, the bottom of the tub was sticky. That usually means it's not cleaned enough. The room could have used a really good dusting also. The blinds were very dusty and all the woodwork needed cleaning. Some of you may think I'm being picky. One more note, they don't have wireless. They have a modem you can rent for $25.00 a week. The Falls, it's time to go wireless!
A couple more notes. We stayed during the fall so didn't really care about a beach. For
you summer travelers, the falls is within walking distance to a beautiful beach. And they do have an indoor swimming pool.
THE MOST UNIQUE REASON to stay at The Falls is that they offer daily hikes with a guide. That alone was worth the stay for us. Jeff was full of local history and knowledge of the land and sea. Thanks Jeff!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.4 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
0.8 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.3 mi away
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Ogunquit Resort Motel
#30 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.4 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#6 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit

Property: InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit
Address: 639 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your InnSeason Resort The Falls at Ogunquit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innseason Resort The Falls At Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
The Falls Ogunquit
The Falls Hotel Ogunquit
InnSeason Resort The Falls At Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing