We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New favorite place in Ogunquit”
Review of Terrace by the Sea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Terrace by the Sea
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed here for the first time this July. We were very happy with everything about this place. GREAT location, so easy to roll our beach cart to the beach, but also in the middle of town. Stayed on the 2nd floor of the main inn and had an absolutely gorgeous view of the ocean. Great sunset pics. Bed was very comfy. Adequate sized fridge in room for keeping bevs cold. Nice continental breakfast. Friendly staff. We will definitely return!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TigerLilyPad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

room 105 in the inn corner room lots of sunlight. Sliding glass door to the private deck. direct ocean view. King bed, TV, refrigerator. Lovely living room with fireplace. Very convenient to shops, restaurants, marginal way. You can leave your cr in the parking lot and walk to most activities

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank collinsnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The Front Desk does not run as smoothly without Darlene there!! The place is still clean and comfortable, but Darlene had the place running like a well oiled machine!! I'm not sure the place will continue to be as well run without her there!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
5  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

While the hotel was clean and well kept, the decor was very 50's. There were no covers for the blankets so you had the same blanket the guest before you had. The pillows were a matted down disgrace and the breakfast consisted of some poor quality muffins and bread wrapped in saran wrap, fruit and beverages. People were very pleasant and helpful and the view was nice. Would I stay again and the answer is NO. There has to be something better for $200.00.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bubs130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We were here 9/13-15. We have stayed here many times and always have a nice experience. This is a 2 diamond AAA property and the rooms are exactly that: simple, basic & clean. Nice thick bath towels and soaps. There is also an extra bath sink and small fridge. Very nice grounds with a terrific view of the ocean.

Room Tip: Stay in the 2 story units to the left of the office building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tatabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We chose this location because of its proximity to the beach and the center of town. It was a short walk to the beach down the footpath and across the bridge, as well as an equally short walk to the nearby restaurants, and the market and bars on Route 1. They have a row of chairs on the lawn overlooking where the river flows into the ocean and the end of the beach. Their breakfast area and terrace have the same nice view. The breakfast was not low carb friendly. The wireless internet worked perfectly: you get a different pass code for each device. The parking spaces are numbered by room number and are close to your room so you may have to spend some time finding your space as the numbers seem to jump around. All in all, it was a good value for our shoulder season visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keninca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We chose this spot to enjoy beautiful Ogunquit, and I'm not sure that we could have been more pleased. Terrace is located where the Ogunquit River meets the ocean, so views of the changing tides, the beach, and the ocean were right outside our window! Our suite was comfortable, the complimentary breakfast was satisfying and it's seating was in view of the ocean and beautiful gardens. Shops, restaurants, the beach, and best of all - the marginal Way - were all within walking distance. We would definitely return here!

Room Tip: We paid extra for an ocean view suite, and would gladly do it again for the beautiful view and pleas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank masAmherst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.2 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#15 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,050 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aspinquid at Norseman Resort
0.3 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
588 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
354 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marginal Way House
Marginal Way House
#6 of 36 in Ogunquit
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrace by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrace by the Sea

Address: 23 Wharf Lane, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ogunquit
#17 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#25 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: £71 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Terrace by the Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a walk away from Ogunquit's beautiful beach, fine dining and shopping, the Terrace By The Sea is a perfect location to fully enjoy the heart of Ogunquit and what our town has to offer. Six buildings, three offering gorgeous oceanfront rooms, an extended continental breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet, heated outdoor pool, and much more. Come enjoy oceanfront accommodations from our point of view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Terrace by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrace By The Sea Hotel Ogunquit
Terrace By The Sea Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing