We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bed & Breakfast with wonderful location and great hosts!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moon Over Maine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moon Over Maine
Ranked #20 of 27 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Holden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bed & Breakfast with wonderful location and great hosts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed two nights recently at Moon Over Maine in Ogunquit,Maine. We enjoyed our stay very much thanks to our great hosts Rick, Mark, and Zeke. The room (Venus) was clean and comfortable. The location was fantastic. We walked to dinner and shopping and took the trolley to the Ogunquit Playhouse. Rick was very welcoming and helpful and offered a delicious breakfast. We would highly recommend this B&B to all our friends and family!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue and Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    19
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
8
64
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

This is the second time in we have stayed at this bed and breakfast while vacationing in Maine. The rooms are beautiful and the innkeepers are wonderful. The location is literally steps away from the main street of Ogunquit. Our most recent stay was the weekend before the 4th of July and we brought two friends with us. They loved the rooms and location and hospitality. I would stay there again!!

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor with access to the expansive deck and steps to the back yard are the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in June and loved our stay here. Rick and Mark were great hosts by being really helpful without being intrusive. Our room (Venus) was comfortable and there was a nice terrace leading out from the room.
Breakfast was very good especially with Rick's scones and was served from 0830. In addition there was tea and coffee available from 0630 which was great.
You can walk into town and to the beach so the location is perfect. There is also parking availble next to the house.
We loved Ogunquit and staying here and it was one of the highlights of our trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HamishLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Rick and Marc are generous and gracious hosts at this wonderful B and B a short walk from the shore. Rick is engaging, kind and goes out of his way to make the stay comfortable and fun. Breakfast is served on time which as an early riser is important. Rick makes the most amazing scones that I could not stop at one every morning. Purified drinking water is available and the rooms are all air-conditioned. He has quite a collection of books and DVD's to keep you entertained when you are not out enjoying the wonderful shore and restaurants of south Maine and the fun town of Ogunquit.
Thank you Rick and Marc for our stay. Keep in business for our return. We loved your B and B and the shore of Maine.
Marc and Stephen

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Last minute found a room here for first day of summer. Great location just minutes from center of town on foot, no need to drive anywhere after parking for the stay. Rick the owner very nice, helpful with tips for dinner, and available for questions. Venus room very quaint, comfortable bed, bathroom clean, and nice deck off the back of our room. Scones, fruit, bagels, juice, yogurt, coffee for breakfast in the morning. This is just what we're looking for in a B and B.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric_l777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

I stayed at Moon over Maine last July. The inn keepers were wonderful - very helpful. The room was very clean and well appointed. My room was at the back of the house on the ground floor with a private entrance which left it feeling very private. The inn is located very close to everything that is good in Ogunquit including the beach. I definitely recommend Moon Over Maine, as a matter of fact I am returning again this June.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rcroz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
217 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

My partner and I stayed there for Easter week-end. What a great place. We had chosen the "Uranus" room. All their rooms are named after planets. The room is large. The bathroom is small, but efficient. The queen bed is comfortable. Every thing is sparkling clean. Rick is a very nice host. The breafast also offered a good selection of cereals, fruit, yoghourt, breads and bagel. The location can't be beat, within walking of every thing that Ogunquit has to offer. We will sure go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jojo2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.4 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.7 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Black Boar Inn
The Black Boar Inn
#8 of 27 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moon Over Maine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon Over Maine

Property: Moon Over Maine
Address: 22 Berwick Road, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Moon Over Maine 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the village, Moon Over Maine offers the charm of an 1839 cape blended with modern furnishings. We offer private baths in all rooms, king and queen beds, a/c in the summer. Our fresh scones as part of our continental breakfast are fast becoming world known. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Moon Over Maine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moon Over Maine Bed And Breakfast
Moon Over Maine Hotel Ogunquit
Moon Over Maine Ogunquit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing