We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Warm and Welcoming B&B Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Ogunquit Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Ogunquit Inn
Ranked #19 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lowell, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Warm and Welcoming B&B Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

A weekend in Ogunquit made perfect by our stay at The Ogunquit Inn. Our room was immaculate, uncluttered and like the rest of the Inn very inviting. The owner Kirk was very hospitable and gave us great suggestions on the happenings in Ogunquit, places to visit and eat.

The Inn is Ideally situated, a short walk away from the towns center.

If you're looking for a quaint, warm and inviting place to stay on your next visit to Oqunquit, you'll find The Ogunquit Inn to be a perfect match.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    53
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
98
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Very clean, great breakfast ( especially the home-made blueberry muffins,), and a super host - 100%. Close to the Marginal Walk and the main beach. Real lucky with great weather too - sunny every day, but this place would be a good place to stay anytime.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theeggman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidmouth, Devon U.K.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I didn't know what to expect as this accommodation was one of the cheapest of those I had stayed in during this trip. As I approached this detached wooden clapboard building I was immediately struck by its charm; it was very neat and tidy with a well tended garden and I thought, 'I'm going to like this.' On going inside, my feeling was confirmed. Classical music in the background was playing !Jupiter' from the Planet Suite, coincidently, one of my favourite pieces of music and I was immediately charmed by the decor. The owner has excellent taste and and eye for detail, the eclectic furniture, wall coverings, and lace window dressings giving an impression of the late Victorian / Edwardian era.
Everywhere was spotless with well polished wooden furniture, sparkling windows and the hardwood floor buffed to a glossy sheen. Tasteful ornaments and reading material added to the welcoming comfort.
The owner , who was temporarily absent, had thoughtfully left instructions for each incoming guest regarding their room numbers etc. When I met him a short time later, he was friendly and welcoming.
The six bedrooms are furnished in the same good taste and each has a television with DVD player, there being a good selection of DVDs to borrow downstairs. Complimentary Wi Fi is also part of the service. I also noticed a hot tub in the garden and whilst I did not verify it, I believeon it is available for the use of Guests.
The complimentary Continental breakfast was good, nourishing and plentiful.
I found it to be well situated , with all the amenities of the Town being within easy walking distance and it was a pleasure to enjoy the area without the need to drive and search round for parking etc. This is a Hotel more suited to couples and single travellers, rather than families with children, for which there is ample accommodation in the area.
I certainly hope to return here again and would not hesitate to recommend it to any of my friends.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 4 share a bathroom but I did not find this to be a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mervyn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nokomis, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

We love staying here. Kirk tends to all of our needs....yet privacy and independence are respected. The beds are comfortable! The room and bathroom were very clean and attractive. Lindt chocolates are a nice touch. The location is convenient and quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nokomisgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Room 5 top floor-small room with private bath(small shower stall). Room was very quiet.

Looks new though and very clean. Breakfast included small muffins, English muffins, yogurt, fruit and hard boiled eggs.

Inn is one street off of main road and 1/4 mile up from Main street in town (shore road). Very
convenient for walking purposes. Driveway narrow. Go to street past driveway, turn left and you will see parking lot....easier way to get in.

Room Tip: No elevator. 3 flights of stairs both indoors and outdoors(leads to parking lot out back).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank semi-travelers5300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Had a great stay for a few nights at this Bed and Breakfast. Nice clean, neat and well decorated rooms. Convenient location of only 5 minute walk to town center.
The breakfast was good, pastry, coffee, juice, hard boiled eggs, toast, yogurt
I'd definitely return again

Room Tip: Rooms on 3rd floor have great bathrooms. 2nd floor rooms with baths have private entrances and outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
169 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Had no idea what we were to have re accommodation just read the trip advisor reviews. The Inn was built in the late 1800's so has that great old home look to it. We had the room that had a private bathroom. Whilst the room was smallish you had the use of a balcony which we took advantage of with glass of wine and biscuits and cheese.Also there were bay windows which also enlarged the feel of the room.The noise from the road can be heard at about 6.30 but this was not really a big issue it just allowed you to lie in a bit longer. Asked the owner if we could have use of the BBQ, he arranged extra gas and we had the best filet mignon with grilled vegetables. (We have had 46 night straight with restaurant meals so wanted something different) all if the facilities were pretty new and they had a split system reverse cycle air conditioning unit that made no noise as compared to all of the window mounted unit. It is in a great spot close to everything but not too close, easy walking. Highly recommend .

Room Tip: Obviously if staying more than one night take advantage of the BBQ great supermarket down in wells o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.0 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Ogunquit Resort Motel
#30 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ogunquit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ogunquit Inn

Property: The Ogunquit Inn
Address: 17 Glen Avenue, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Ogunquit Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ogunquit Inn is a charming Victorian Bed & Breakfast located in the southern Maine community of Ogunquit. Our home dates to the late 1800’s and served as the first school house for the Village of Ogunquit. Conveniently located one hour north of Boston Massachusetts, one hour south of Portland Maine or one hour northeast of Manchester New Hampshire, Ogunquit offers a 3 ½ mile white sand beach, the picturesque harbor of Perkins Cove, countless restaurants and clubs, art galleries, gift shops, the renowned Ogunquit Playhouse and several fine golf courses. Continental breakfast is served daily and is included in the room rate. Centrally located, the inn is just a 5-minute walk to the Village Center, beautiful Ogunquit Beach and Ogunquit's dining & nightlife venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ogunquit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
The Ogunquit Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing