We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable, extremely convenient, great value.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ogunquit Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Ogunquit Inn
Ranked #19 of 27 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, MA
1 review
“Very comfortable, extremely convenient, great value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

We had a wonderful time staying at the Ogunquit Inn. Our room was very comfortable, and the private access was greatly appreciated. Using a shared bathroom was no problem at all. We were within walking distance to all shops, restaurants, and the beach, and were a very quick drive from neighboring towns that we wanted to visit. We definitely recommend the Ogunquit Inn.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glib335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    53
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
98
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Old Mystic, Connecticut
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2009

My Partner and I had a pleasant stay at the inn. It was our first time to the area and we just loved it. The Inn was located in a great spot and walking distance to the center of Ogunquit for shops, restaurants and night life. The room was comfortable and clean and the continental breakfast was tasty. We look forward to returning to the area and the inn in the Fall.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geminichef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GREAT NECK,N.Y
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2009

My wife ,myself and our friends were so happy that we choose the Ogunquit Inn for our Maine vacation. The Inn was located perfectly, short walk to town and many restaurants and stores, yet far enough from the noise to allow for quiiet evenings for sleep.

The Inn keeper Kirk was very helpful in all ways, he suggested places to go and to dine in. His breakfasts were excellent and the inn was kept clean and comfy.

We enjoyed the outside hot tub at the end of the day. our room were clean and very comfortable.

We would highly recommend this Inn .

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RMT11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston, ma
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2009

Kirk, the innkeeper, was very helpful and informative. He provided us with great recommendations regarding restaurants and activities in the surrounding areas. The inn was in a fantastic location- very close to the main streets with shops, restaurants, and the beach- all within walking distance. Much more convenient than relying on the trolley system which can add up (1.50 per person each way regardless of distance). The breakfast was the only problem with the stay- not really a "bed and breakfast" with only the bare necessities (no cereals, no instant oatmeal) served from 830-930 daily. There was juice, coffee, tea, yogurt, granola bars, and either muffins, bagels, or english muffins. We had room #4 with a shared bath and a separate entrance from the parking lot as well as a sink. The room itself was very small but clean. The bathroom was also clean, and Kirk just installed a new shower head which is very nice. The only problem with the shared bath is that there were no rules (or even subtle hints) for how to share and unfortunately the people staying in room #1 were very inconsiderate with the bathroom. Overall our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. We would recommend this inn to young couples looking for a good deal in ogunquit.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ar1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Ogunquit Inn. From the moment we checked in Kirk, the innkeeper, was extremely kind and helpful. Our room was just lovely, a nice size, and very clean. We were able to walk everywhere, and truly had a wonderful stay! Can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jes279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2009

This was my 6th visit this time with friends. Stairs may be a problem for those with weak knees but my arthritic seniors navagated well. Help is available to carry luggage upstairs. Continental breakfast had hot and cold entrees served in a charming glassed in room overlooking a rock garden, fountain, and chipmunks. Coffee hot and delicious.
Snacks were availble though out the day including freshly made cupcakes by our host.
Hot tub in the quiet back patio.
I'm looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acton, MA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2009

I love the Ogunquit Inn. The innkeeper is welcoming and attends to our every need. The Inn is within walking distance of the shops and the beautiful beach.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MomActon_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
1.1 mi away
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Ogunquit Resort Motel
#32 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ogunquit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ogunquit Inn

Property: The Ogunquit Inn
Address: 17 Glen Avenue, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Ogunquit Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ogunquit Inn is a charming Victorian Bed & Breakfast located in the southern Maine community of Ogunquit. Our home dates to the late 1800’s and served as the first school house for the Village of Ogunquit. Conveniently located one hour north of Boston Massachusetts, one hour south of Portland Maine or one hour northeast of Manchester New Hampshire, Ogunquit offers a 3 ½ mile white sand beach, the picturesque harbor of Perkins Cove, countless restaurants and clubs, art galleries, gift shops, the renowned Ogunquit Playhouse and several fine golf courses. Continental breakfast is served daily and is included in the room rate. Centrally located, the inn is just a 5-minute walk to the Village Center, beautiful Ogunquit Beach and Ogunquit's dining & nightlife venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your The Ogunquit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
The Ogunquit Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing