We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great basic accommodations.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great basic accommodations.”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We chose the Ogunquit Resort Motel because it was one of the few we could find last-minute for a weekend stay. We took advantage of an Internet special so the price was a little lower than if we had just called and booked a room. We don't typically spend a lot of time in a hotel room on vacation, preferring to be out and about, so we were really just looking for a decent place to sleep. The staff at check-in were very friendly and welcoming. The room and bathroom were spacious and clean, and the beds were comfy. The location was convenient to Ogunquit, Wells and Kennebunkport. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would come back. The hotel itself isn't really unique or fancy but just good, clean, comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raisingruckus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for your review raisingruckus. Glad you were able to take advantage of one of our last minute specials and happy that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    116
    57
    17
    21
See reviews for
112
124
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oneida, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This motel was very nice from the start. First we were greeted by the friendly and helpful front desk staff, then we they gave us the keys to the Deluxe Southside Room. The room had two queens and one twin bed. The room was fairly clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was decent it had Muffins, Yogurt, Toast, Oatmel, and Juices. The pool area was very nice and well kept. The best the thing about the motel was that it was close to everything, from Footbridge Beach and Wells Beach to Perkins Cove. Very convenient and overall an great hotel for a very low price.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Happy that you enjoyed your stay with us Matt M. Hopefully we'll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natick
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We made last minute reservations and wound up in a two bedroom. We have stayed here before but really liked the spaciousness of the two bedroom. Ate breakfast ate our leisure. I love the pool here. It is sparkling clean. I swim laps and there is plenty of room. The rooms are a great value and also very clean. The beach and Ogunquit within easy reach. We had a great time. We highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: We like the second floor wings. The Only downside is that you can hear route one traffic. People tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you for your comments Carol F. Glad you had a wonderful time and we appreciate your recommendation. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laconia, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here over Father's Day weekend, got a good deal for that weekend. That being said I can't say this was my favorite place to stay. I would stay there in a pinch, but I would not come running back either. What turned me off was upon check in, I sensed a lot of indifference by the staff. No warmth, no hospitality, it was as if you were just another guest. That being said, our room was by the pool on the main floor. The bathroom was huge and everything was very clean. The beds were very uncomfortable and hard. The pool was huge but we could not swim in it because the water was so cold due to the rains the week before. The hot tub was very nice and we did enjoy that. We did meet some very nice people from Canada and they were friendly and helpful. Upon check-out we were not asked if our stay was okay- once again a disapointment since customer service should always be a priority. The hotel guests were friendlier than the staff. That is why I give this place 3 stars.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for your review 6667. Hopefully you had a nice Fathers Day weekend in our beautiful little town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Great dollar value for an excellent location. We had a 2 bedroom suite and it was just perfect for 4 adults. Breakfast was included and the rooms were spacious and very clean. Staff was helpful and friendly and the motel is right on the Main Street. easy access to beaches and shopping.

Room Tip: We were in 101.. great 2 bedroom suite..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MorkNewBrunswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for your review MorkNewBrunswick. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsford, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We had a great stay and hope to be able to return sometime. All of the services were great. Upon check-in we discovered our credit card was out of date, and I had not confirmed new card. The gals at the service desk were very helpful and patient, as we solved the issue over the phone. Our room was immaculate and the bathroom sparkled. The breakfast options were not wonderful but the coffee got us going.

Room Tip: Our room was very well equipped, comfortable, and exceptionally clean. Even though we were close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seschall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Glad you had a great stay seschall. We were pleased to be able to help you through that little glitch. We hope you're able to return sometime soon as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Have been staying here for years. Property had been in a more run down condition but has since been totally remodelled. Rooms are clean and some have jacuzzi tubs. Great prices in the off season. Fitness room is ok and continental breakfast is passable. Have never had any issues here and is located on the Wells line, making it convenient to travel either to Perkins Cove area or north to Kennebunk.

Room Tip: Check the internet rates. If last minute there is a walk in internet reate
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dad2515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for your review dad2515. And thank you for returning back to us year after year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.7 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
545 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stage Run by the Sea
Stage Run by the Sea
#32 of 36 in Ogunquit
49 reviews
1.1 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#14 of 36 in Ogunquit
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,025 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sea View Motel
Sea View Motel
#18 of 36 in Ogunquit
291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mariner Resort
Mariner Resort
#15 of 36 in Ogunquit
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ogunquit Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ogunquit Resort Motel

Property: Ogunquit Resort Motel
Address: 719 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3013
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Ogunquit Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ogunquit’s largest pool, giant outdoor hot tub and exercise room. Spacious guest rooms with Free WiFi, CCTV, AC, Mini Fridges. Kids stay free, free local calls, free continental breakfast, free HBO. One mile north of downtown on the trolley route and just 1/2 mile to fabulous Footbridge Beach. Ask about luxury rooms with fireplaces and Jacuzzi’s. Some with balconies! Plus One & Two Bedroom Family Suites w/full kitchens. Easy to walk to dining. Spring, Fall and Winter value packages inc. 2 nights, 2 breakfasts, dinner and more. Also Lobster Tour and Shopping Packages. Open Year Round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ogunquit Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
Ogunquit Motel
Ogunquit Resort Motel Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing