We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

This is a great motel! The rooms are very clean and spacious and even had a mini fridge which was great! It's just a short 10 minute walk to beautiful footbridge beach! If you're looking to be near the center of ogunquit or near Perkins cove then this is not the place for you, but if you'd like a quiet, relaxing vacation I would highly recommend the Ogunquit Resort Motel! Besides, you can always take the trolley down to Ogunquit beach or Perkins cove! The trolley stops right next door to the motel!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamJam2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for your review SamJam. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

We just spent the last 5 days of summer vacation and had a great time. Stayed in the 2 bedroom suite (room 101) was little taken back when we first walked into the room ( alittle out dated décor but CLEAN) after spending several afternoons at the awesome pool and then sunset's at the beach we ended up extending our trip. Motel is on the outskirts of Ogunquit heading towards Wells. Wifi was definitely spotty and the continental breakfast is much to be desired....it really needs to be worked on; mini muffins,donuts & coffee that's it. Could use cereal, yogurt & fresh fruit. We had to move to another 2 bedroom suite when we extended our stay which was ok. That one is located in the back of the Motel not very pretty surroundings but we didn't care we just needed a place to put our heads down at night...didn't spend much time in the room to begin with. It had a full kitchen! After thinking about it, this suite would of been my first choice because of the kitchen. Not fun to eat 3 meals a day out. Ogunquit is a beautiful place to visit and I would stay at this motel again in a heart beat! It's on the trolley line as well so you never need to drive into town if you don't want to.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beshalini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you for your review Beshalini. I remember speaking with you when you extended your stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed your time in Ogunquit and with us. We'll look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We had 2 queens 1 twin and a pack n' play. Still had enough room for our 1 year old to play around with out tripping over anything. The room was VERY clean. I always check the mattress' drawers and bathrooms out first and I always look in every seam and corner and this place was spotless. Thumbs up to the housekeeper Theresa. The pool is crystal clear you can smell chlorine but wasn't overwhelming. The breakfast was nothing special and no coffee makers in room or little ammenities like hand lotion or mouthwash. My only thing would be no one is there after 10 pm or so. Not staffed 24 hrs. With that being said we had no problems and it was a quiet stay. Our room was in the back facing wooded area.
This was a great MOTEL for the money in a beatiful area. Had a great time. Must go to The Steak House!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gftdgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you for your review gftdgirl! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. And I agree with you on
The Steakhouse!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

I've have stayed here 3 or 4 Times in the Past, decent, not great! Rooms need to be updated. This Time the room was dirty, smelled like Mold. Do Yourself a Favor, stay @ InnSeason Resort, Much Better.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stoweogunquit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This was our first stay. It was a nice location with about a half mile walk to Footbridge Beach, which was amazing. My kids loved the large sunny pool and hot tub with views of the ocean. Our room was OK but in a very busy spot near the office and stairs. There was a lot of dust from the AC unit and the hair dryer didn't work. Wi-FI was spotty. I'd stay again but would ask for a room in a quieter spot.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you for your review Tim D. I'm glad you and the family had a nice stay at the beach. It is beautiful, isn't it? Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I loved staying in this hotel! It says it a motel, but it was bigger and nicer then some of the hotels I have stayed in during past vacations to other places! The room was huge! A nice bathroom and a mini fridge. The bedding was comfortable. The breakfast that is included is just muffins and some bad coffee. I would suggest going elsewhere. We didn't really get a chance to use the pool besides at night on our last day. It was very nice and clean. The hot tub was huge and super hot. I loved how nice the hotel was. I would go back to Maine and stay in this Motel! :) When you go to Maine you HAVE to eat in MAXWELLS PUB AND GRILL!!!!!!!!!!!! you HAVE TO! really good food!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Thank you for your review Brie! We look foward to having you stay with us again again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Our room was a triple: 2 full, 1 twin. Spacious enough. Bathroom small & dated but tolerable. Sheets were equivalent to sandpaper. Bedding all together including comforters were not particularly clean...not comfortable. Non smoking room smelled like mold and smoke, and no matter how much we ran the fan and/ or air conditioner, air inside remained stale. Tiny old cube fridge in room was handy for waters to take to beach. Small closet plus 3 drawers... Fine for short stay. Pool was large, immaculate, with sun and shade chairs... No view of any sort other than parking lot but nice spot to cool off; large hit tub under gazebo was also nice. "breakfast" available in some hideous basement room .... Overall poor effort on toast, coffee, juice and a few muffins... Don't bother unless desperate.
Overall the motel was tolerable... Definitely a "motel".

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMH1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

I hope you enjoyed your time in beautiful Ogunquit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.7 mi away
Stage Run by the Sea
Stage Run by the Sea
#32 of 36 in Ogunquit
56 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#6 of 36 in Ogunquit
596 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mariner Resort
Mariner Resort
#17 of 36 in Ogunquit
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sea View Motel
Sea View Motel
#15 of 36 in Ogunquit
349 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Milestone
The Milestone
#19 of 36 in Ogunquit
319 reviews
0.6 mi away
Colonial Village Resort
Colonial Village Resort
#36 of 36 in Ogunquit
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ogunquit Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ogunquit Resort Motel

Address: 719 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3013
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: £56 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ogunquit Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ogunquit’s largest pool, giant outdoor hot tub and exercise room. Spacious guest rooms with Free WiFi, CCTV, AC, Mini Fridges. Kids stay free, free local calls, free continental breakfast, free HBO. One mile north of downtown on the trolley route and just 1/2 mile to fabulous Footbridge Beach. Ask about luxury rooms with fireplaces and Jacuzzi’s. Some with balconies! Plus One & Two Bedroom Family Suites w/full kitchens. Easy to walk to dining. Spring, Fall and Winter value packages inc. 2 nights, 2 breakfasts, dinner and more. Also Lobster Tour and Shopping Packages. Open Year Round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Ogunquit Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
Ogunquit Motel
Ogunquit Resort Motel Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing