We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice accomodations at a great price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Ranked #31 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Mohawk, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice accomodations at a great price.”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Room was very clean & attractive. A great location that makes it easy to get around to see the sites and find a good place to eat close by. Staff was very pleasant and efficient. Continental breakfast was minimal, but available to grab something small and quick if you've got things to do. Unfortunate that it doesn't open till 8 if you have early plans for the day.

Room Tip: Our room was 319, which is on the side of the hotel which faced away from the highway. Since we knew...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for your review Margaret O. We look forward to seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    111
    54
    16
    21
See reviews for
105
120
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We've been staying here for the last 16 or 17 yrs. Lea and front desk staff always pleasant and courteous. Irene, Gail and other members of the housekeeping staff are always friendly and helpful. Looking forward to next year

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you so much Charlie P. We enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My husband and I are new to vacationing in Maine and I guess weren't used to the idea that you couldn't cancel reservations without a penalty so that bothered us a great deal - didn't realize how far down the road this hotel was from everything. We also didn't realize that there is no where to park in the entire area so taking our car was difficult and the trollies were very crowded at night. So when we saw this hotel we didn't want to stay there but had booked 6 nights and they wouldn't let us cancel without an extra night payment. They also don't tell you that the hotel is built around a graveyard and the main floor rooms are virtually in the graveyard so if that bothers you be aware. The rooms are tired - seemed clean - positive - could smell bleach but the sheets are worn thin and the pillows need to be changed - heavy with dust mite dirt. Stained carpet - whole thing needs an upgrade. Staff wasn't very friendly and really didn't go out of their way to be helpful. Pool not heated. Breakfast not good. Wouldn't recommend or stay there again but then like I said new to that area and maybe that is the standard in that area.

Room Tip: Ask if the room backs onto the graveyard. Wouldn't stay on the ground floor at the front near t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joantraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
I would like to clarify that we do indeed have a very small section of land that has a few historic and very interesting stones still intact. The original part of the motel (built in the 50’s) was situated to have this historic piece of land in the back of the motel, not to be viewed by guests while still preserving town history. It is a very interesting piece of property, which has been the topic of many wonderful discussions with previous guests. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory, as our staff does strive to make your time here a pleasurable one and we do feel badly that this was not what occurred for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
220 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Vacationing in the area we needed to find lodging for two nights. Again, I went to Trip Advisor looking for help. We made reservations ahead of time & we were not disappointed.

The room was very clean & the grounds very well manicured! They have an extremely large pool & huge hot tub which both were well maintained. We did feel this was not a resort but it was a very nice spot to overnight. This is a short distance from Perkins Cove which was very nice to visit. The trolley can be caught next door in the little strip mall. We didn't take the trolley.

The bath towels are very nice & an ample amount. If our children were young they would have enjoyed this motel ~ the pool, hot tub & board game room. They also have a small exercise room.

Coffee was served in the morning in the Office plus in the game room area they had coffe where they served muffins & there was a microwave. The coffee was decent. Our room had a mini refrig which was really nice.

We would stay here again. The hotel was full on Sat night. This is also a very quiet place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nclark62044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for your review nclark. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we'll see you back the next time your visit Ogunquit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Kortright, New York
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We wanted to stay in Ogunquit for just one night in a very busy season. Ogunquit Resort Motel did not require two nights stay to get VG pricing. So we booked a night, not knowing what to really expect - despite their VG website preview of the rooms. It was precisely as advertised and we had a great stay. Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff - all there at a competitive price. Thank you, Ogunquit Resort Motel. We'll definately tell our friends and this will be our Ogunquit stop when we're in Maine.

Room Tip: For a good value and quiet room stay on the side away from the center lawn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you for your review John A. Glad that you had a nice stay with us, and I guess we'll be seeing you again the next time to visit Ogunquit. We look forward to it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolland, Connecticut
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed in a (2) bedroom suite for (4)nights. Suite was clean and very spacious. Full size fridge and microwave but no stove or utensils. Didn't want to cook anyway, just reheat and make popcorn. Pool is very large and clean but apparently not heated so quite refreshing. Huge hot tub also clean and welcome after dip in pool. Price for suite was less than renting two rooms and the spacious living / dining area made for a comfortable stay. Beds were firm and very comfortable. Staff was very helpful. Location great....walking distance to Footbridge Beach and with a Trolley stop just next door for transportation to downtown, the main beach or Perkins Cove you can get around without your car. Suite 101 has a view of tidal river and ocean from both bedrooms. Loved it.
Light continental breakfast just ok and would like to see newspapers available in Lobby or nearby.

Room Tip: Suite 101 or rooms above 101 would have best views and are located near pool and away from office so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norm A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you for your review Norm A. Happy that you had a comfortable stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepperell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

This is a great motel! The rooms are very clean and spacious and even had a mini fridge which was great! It's just a short 10 minute walk to beautiful footbridge beach! If you're looking to be near the center of ogunquit or near Perkins cove then this is not the place for you, but if you'd like a quiet, relaxing vacation I would highly recommend the Ogunquit Resort Motel! Besides, you can always take the trolley down to Ogunquit beach or Perkins cove! The trolley stops right next door to the motel!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamJam2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for your review SamJam. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.7 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
1.6 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
1.7 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#6 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ogunquit Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ogunquit Resort Motel

Property: Ogunquit Resort Motel
Address: 719 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3013
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ogunquit Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ogunquit’s largest pool, giant outdoor hot tub and exercise room. Spacious guest rooms with Free WiFi, CCTV, AC, Mini Fridges. Kids stay free, free local calls, free continental breakfast, free HBO. One mile north of downtown on the trolley route and just 1/2 mile to fabulous Footbridge Beach. Ask about luxury rooms with fireplaces and Jacuzzi’s. Some with balconies! Plus One & Two Bedroom Family Suites w/full kitchens. Easy to walk to dining. Spring, Fall and Winter value packages inc. 2 nights, 2 breakfasts, dinner and more. Also Lobster Tour and Shopping Packages. Open Year Round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ogunquit Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
Ogunquit Motel
Ogunquit Resort Motel Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing